We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tourist34799128851
Santa Cruz, California

Excelent management of a very nice resort.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Excellent management of this property made our stay a memorable experience. My wife and I made this our base and stayed here for more several nights as we toured nearby countries for a month.

This property is located near the port for all tourist attractions a variety of restaurants, bars and shops. A bus loops around all day until late night.

The staff is trained to provide a very friendly service. High quality expected at a Sheraton property was available. That included spacious rooms, cleanliness, pool bar with quality drinks and fine restaurants.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Stay here when you visit Fiji for a short or long visit.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$730
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $741
1.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$620
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $612
  • Hotels.com
    $555
  • Priceline
    $620
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $725
  • Sofitel
    $758
0.9 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $784
  • Expedia.com
    $795
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $765
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    $713
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Denarau Island
    Reviews (480)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 6 June 2024

    Sheraton you miss on a few things.
    the Minor birds are a real problem. Crap on you if eating lunch, nest in slats above in the beachfront restaurant.
    Flying around everywhere in Breakfast room.

    Ordered a toasted sandwich at Cafe.
    3 staff on but needed to wait another 10 mins before the staff member that does
    ‘that job’ started.
    A lot of staff around pool but don’t want to make eye contact for an order.
    Room service charges an extra$14 FJD to deliver order.
    Not worth the money.
    Unfortunately the Big Hotels have the monopoly on the coastline. Not much choice other than Radisson, Sheraton, Hilton, Whyndham

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Roving688014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

    Bula Vinaka Roving688014,

    We deeply appreciate your choice to stay with us at the Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort and for generously sharing your feedback with us.

    We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while dining with us. We will highlight your concerns with your team to ensure refresher training and reviews are implemented as necessary.

    We hope for a second chance to improve your Fiji experience at our resorts. Please do let us know whenever your travels bring you back to Fiji. We look forward to another chance to welcome you back and ensure you are well looked after.

    If there are further concerns you’d like to address, please do not hesitate to contact us.
    Vinaka,
    Yvo Van Dijk
    Hotel Manager
    Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Sheraton Denarau Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

    Highly recommended! Rooms are modern, clean and what you’d expect from a 5 star hotel. I had no issues at this hotel compared to others that I stayed at during my week in Fiji.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and got to know you by name quickly.

    Huge variety of choices for dining. Good shopping in the hotel and plenty of activities.

    If you have a choice between this hotel and the Hilton, please stay here. I stayed here first then moved hotels. Mistake that I deeply regret.

    Room tip: It’s all good!
    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank James K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 June 2024

    Amazing service and good, positive vibes at Sega Na Leqa. Elizabeth and Timochi greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome and bought great positivity to our dining experience. Unbeatable experience 😍 Will definitely be back we loved it here!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Amalee S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 May 2024

    First of all we enjoyed our 7 night stay in late April/early May and all the staff at the resort were super friendly. The issue for us is when paying ~AUD600 per night we were expecting a 5 star resort, which this isn't. I'll start of with the good points:

    - My partner used the spa twice and was impressed with the treatment and excellent staff.
    - As we were staying 7 nights we were invited to a cocktail function where we got to meet the senior staff.
    - There was a dangerous protruding nail in our room (an old door stop) which was quickly addressed when raised.
    - As mentioned all the staff were great.
    - Coffee shop in the foyer is a good idea for lite food.

    The opportunities for improvement are:

    - SPA and Gym are in the Westin next door which is inconvenient, notwithstanding the offer of a shuttle. Would expect to be onsite for a 5 star resort.
    - Small point but some guests were offered a glass of bubbles on arrival, we were only offered water.
    - There should be a table and light on the room balcony so it can be used when the sun goes down. There was nowhere to rest a drink.
    - We were left with no towels one day and took over an hour to rectify when we were waiting to shower and go out.
    - Breakfast was very uncomfortable as its all unairconditioned and this flowed into some of the food items which were not as chilled as they should have been. Getting a coffee was also problematic. Most places we have stayed at ask your coffee order when they seat you, here you have to try and flag down one of the very busy staff members. They also have a big pizza oven in the middle of the breakfast area radiating even more heat. There is no need to have this operating at breakfast with all the other food options available. For a tropical location better quality juices should also have been provided.
    - Our room was ok but in need of refreshing given the price paid.
    - Main pool area is very crowded but we were on the right side of the resort such that we used the pool area in the Villa's next door which was much better.
    - Better food options (for us) were available at nearby resorts. We had Mexican at the Wyndham and Thai at the Radisson.

    So you might think I am being a bit pedantic but this is the most expensive resort (and indeed accommodation) we have ever stayed in and we simply don't think we go value for money.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank WombatTraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

    What a lovely and beautiful resort ! The sunrises and sunsets are incredible ! And the people …the kindest, happiest, most helpful people I’ve ever met ! Beautiful pool and the buffet food was the best I’ve had. The coffee shop served up great coffee and pastries. Easy access to the port to go on excursions/boat trips. Truly a very special place. I loved my stay here. Bula Bula! 💕. You have a piece of my heart

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Lauriec62861
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews