We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Derek Y

We will be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024via mobile
We loved our time at the Sheraton. We opted for the all inclusive package which gave us a sea front deluxe room. The room was beautiful, the views spectacular despite some pretty awful weather. The food was always excellent with attention to detail (bacon smoked over wood before serving) and amazing choice to suit every palate.
The pool areas and gardens are maintained really well and there is plenty of space for everyone. We tried the sister hotel pools too which gives even more choice (Sheraton Villas).
What makes this place so special is the staff. They are helpful, attentive and incredibly warm and friendly.
We will definitely come back!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$763
  • Tripadvisor
    $757
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,024
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,024
0.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,292
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$800
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$735
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    $745
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $582
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Destinia.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    View more hotels in Denarau Island
    Reviews (482)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    41 - 46 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 29 March 2024

    We had a great time at the Sheraton Denaru. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful at reception and the bars and restaurants. Our room cleaner Salote was very kind and left us wonderful messages each day. Would definitely recommend staying here to others

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tom G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2024

    This resort is located in the Denarau Island in the Mainland of Fiji. Beautiful location, very comfortable, with great service. The hotel has undergone a beautiful renovation, the rooms are pleasant and comfortable, the social areas are perfect. The interesting thing is that the accommodation gives access to all the chain's hotels, next door there is a wonderful infinity pool, at the Westin, there is a complete fitness center and an adults-only pool, with swimming lanes. The breakfast is plentiful, with many options and quality, once again, the staff are the big attraction.

    The best, are the people, they are a lot more than excellent professionals, they are marvelous human being.

    The Fijians are the happiest people I have ever met, they are smiling, kind, helpful and helpful. From the hotel managers, always present and attentive, with the question "What can we do to improve your experience?" even the simplest employees, with their natural friendliness and pleasure in what they do.

    I highly recommend this marvelous hotel in Fiji.

    Room tip: Sea view
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank André N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    Very comfortable rooms, ocean view recommended. If you plan on an indulging vacation the all-inclusive package works. Meals and beverages are a touch high, but the package resolves that and you don't hold back for that higher quality wine! Food was much better than expected and the service overall is way beyond expectations. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Andy H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

    Elenoa gave us a great experience tasting tea with personal touch. Her gran made teacosy with material filled with cotton from the plant in her garden. Elenoa carefully measuring, timing and serving our choice of teas. We were surprised with tea affagato! It goes well!

    Room tip: Staff are so attentive you will completely relax. Sea or pool. Activities or laze.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Jen P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

    Ok the staff - the cleaners, the cooks, the reception staff, the waiters & waitresses, the front end staff that take your bags & organise your rides, the guy that man's the pedestrian crossing and the gardeners & ground staff - they make this place GREAT. They couldn't help you any more. They all went the extra effort to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member was pleasant and we will now ve returning customers & will continue to be. I just wish there was a way that tips could go to every staff member. I tried to pay a bulk tip at the end but was told that money wouldn't go to the staff. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

    Yes some times orders got lost in communication & on occasions orders took time to get to you, but it is FIJI time which is the beauty of this great place. Weather was wet 95% of the time, but we still enjoyed our stay.

    Room tip: Take the BULA bus & the yellow bus. The prices at the supermarket outside the Resort isn't that much more expensive as what you would find in Nadi.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank ANTHONY S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews