We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy H
Yuma, Arizona, USA

Nice getaway experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Very comfortable rooms, ocean view recommended. If you plan on an indulging vacation the all-inclusive package works. Meals and beverages are a touch high, but the package resolves that and you don't hold back for that higher quality wine! Food was much better than expected and the service overall is way beyond expectations. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$928
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Sofitel
    $935
0.9 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,081
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,089
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$926
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $938
1.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$563
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $563
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $822
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
      1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
      View more hotels in Denarau Island
      Reviews (484)
      Filter reviews
      484 results
      Traveller rating
      349
      68
      27
      17
      23
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      349
      68
      27
      17
      23
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      46 - 51 of 484 reviews
      Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

      Elenoa gave us a great experience tasting tea with personal touch. Her gran made teacosy with material filled with cotton from the plant in her garden. Elenoa carefully measuring, timing and serving our choice of teas. We were surprised with tea affagato! It goes well!

      Room tip: Staff are so attentive you will completely relax. Sea or pool. Activities or laze.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Jen P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

      Ok the staff - the cleaners, the cooks, the reception staff, the waiters & waitresses, the front end staff that take your bags & organise your rides, the guy that man's the pedestrian crossing and the gardeners & ground staff - they make this place GREAT. They couldn't help you any more. They all went the extra effort to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member was pleasant and we will now ve returning customers & will continue to be. I just wish there was a way that tips could go to every staff member. I tried to pay a bulk tip at the end but was told that money wouldn't go to the staff. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

      Yes some times orders got lost in communication & on occasions orders took time to get to you, but it is FIJI time which is the beauty of this great place. Weather was wet 95% of the time, but we still enjoyed our stay.

      Room tip: Take the BULA bus & the yellow bus. The prices at the supermarket outside the Resort isn't that much more expensive as what you would find in Nadi.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank ANTHONY S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

      Highly over rated. Room service meals were disgusting. No atmosphere. Take over by Marriot and getting rid of knowledgeable staff was not a good move. It's like dealing with children at Reception. Furniture on the verandahs is useless. Huge round bed with cushions may look good but fisfunctional. After staying there since 1987, I will not return.

      Room tip: Meals very expensive and not worth the money. Seems they are not up to date with cooking methods.
      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Marilyn G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

      Bula Marilyn G,

      Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort and the invaluable time taken to provide us with your feedback.

      We value your loyalty and preference to stay with us during your travels to Fiji. I am disheartened to hear that your experiences did not meet your expectations this time. We will ensure our team receives further refresher trainings as required to maintain our service consistency.

      We still hope for another chance to welcome you back again whenever your travels brings you back to Fiji.

      If there are further concerns you’d like to address, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

      Vinaka,
      Yvo Van Dijk
      Hotel Manager
      Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
      Sheraton Denarau Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 March 2024

      Bed and Pillows were so soft I slept like a baby. One of the best and cleanest hotels I’ve been too and not only was the hotel beautiful but the staff were also kind and generous. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing too with many options and great hospitality.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Scenic24632818911
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

      Bula Scenic24632818911,

      We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

      We are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

      We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

      Vinaka and kind regards,
      Yvo van Dijk,
      Hotel Manager,
      Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
      Sheraton Denarau Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 March 2024

      Honestly, for the amount they charged per night, over $1000 fjd, it was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. It began with been shown to a room that was already occupied, I am truly thankful that the other guests,were not currently in the room at the time, otherwise it could been very embarrassing for both parties. When we went back to reception we were allocated another room with a vague wave of where to go and carried our own luggage to the room, which included a flight of stairs. We opted for room service as we had travelled for the best part of the day and were exhausted. It was inedible and expensive, we have been informed that this will come off the total cost. Overall definitely not a happy stay.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Penny P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

      Bula Vinaka Peni P,

      Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort and the invaluable time taken to provide us with your feedback.

      I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay with us, we will ensure to address this accordingly with our team as teachable moments for improvements moving forward.

      We hope you had the opportunity to explore our other of dining and activities during your stay.

      Please do let us know whenever your travels brings you back to Fiji as we look forward to another chance to welcome you back and to ensure you are well looked after.

      If there are further concerns you’d like to address, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

      Vinaka,
      Yvo Van Dijk
      Hotel Manager
      Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
      Sheraton Denarau Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews