We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jen P

Tea Tasting with Elenoa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024via mobile
Elenoa gave us a great experience tasting tea with personal touch. Her gran made teacosy with material filled with cotton from the plant in her garden. Elenoa carefully measuring, timing and serving our choice of teas. We were surprised with tea affagato! It goes well!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Staff are so attentive you will completely relax. Sea or pool. Activities or laze.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$756
Go to your Happy Price
  • Sofitel
    $763
  • Vio.com
    $728
  • Booking.com
    $756
0.9 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,291
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,291
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,302
  • Expedia.com
    $1,292
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,024
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,024
  • Expedia.com
    $1,024
  • Hotels.com
    $1,022
0.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$800
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $794
  • Trip.com
    $797
  • Agoda.com
    $799
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$734
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    $745
  • Priceline
    $734
  • Expedia.com
    $735
1.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$628
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $628
  • Agoda.com
    $552
  • Expedia.com
    $582
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    $759
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $759
    • Expedia.com
      $759
    • Trip.com
      $759
    0.0 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $162
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $161
    • Vio.com
    4.6 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
    $220
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $206
    • Hotels.com
      $288
    4.8 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Denarau Island
    Reviews (482)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    45 - 50 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

    Ok the staff - the cleaners, the cooks, the reception staff, the waiters & waitresses, the front end staff that take your bags & organise your rides, the guy that man's the pedestrian crossing and the gardeners & ground staff - they make this place GREAT. They couldn't help you any more. They all went the extra effort to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member was pleasant and we will now ve returning customers & will continue to be. I just wish there was a way that tips could go to every staff member. I tried to pay a bulk tip at the end but was told that money wouldn't go to the staff. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

    Yes some times orders got lost in communication & on occasions orders took time to get to you, but it is FIJI time which is the beauty of this great place. Weather was wet 95% of the time, but we still enjoyed our stay.

    Room tip: Take the BULA bus & the yellow bus. The prices at the supermarket outside the Resort isn't that much more expensive as what you would find in Nadi.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank ANTHONY S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

    Highly over rated. Room service meals were disgusting. No atmosphere. Take over by Marriot and getting rid of knowledgeable staff was not a good move. It's like dealing with children at Reception. Furniture on the verandahs is useless. Huge round bed with cushions may look good but fisfunctional. After staying there since 1987, I will not return.

    Room tip: Meals very expensive and not worth the money. Seems they are not up to date with cooking methods.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Marilyn G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

    Bula Marilyn G,

    Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort and the invaluable time taken to provide us with your feedback.

    We value your loyalty and preference to stay with us during your travels to Fiji. I am disheartened to hear that your experiences did not meet your expectations this time. We will ensure our team receives further refresher trainings as required to maintain our service consistency.

    We still hope for another chance to welcome you back again whenever your travels brings you back to Fiji.

    If there are further concerns you’d like to address, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

    Vinaka,
    Yvo Van Dijk
    Hotel Manager
    Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Sheraton Denarau Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 March 2024

    Bed and Pillows were so soft I slept like a baby. One of the best and cleanest hotels I’ve been too and not only was the hotel beautiful but the staff were also kind and generous. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing too with many options and great hospitality.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Scenic24632818911
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

    Bula Scenic24632818911,

    We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

    We are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Vinaka and kind regards,
    Yvo van Dijk,
    Hotel Manager,
    Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Sheraton Denarau Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2024

    Honestly, for the amount they charged per night, over $1000 fjd, it was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. It began with been shown to a room that was already occupied, I am truly thankful that the other guests,were not currently in the room at the time, otherwise it could been very embarrassing for both parties. When we went back to reception we were allocated another room with a vague wave of where to go and carried our own luggage to the room, which included a flight of stairs. We opted for room service as we had travelled for the best part of the day and were exhausted. It was inedible and expensive, we have been informed that this will come off the total cost. Overall definitely not a happy stay.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Penny P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    Bula Vinaka Peni P,

    Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort and the invaluable time taken to provide us with your feedback.

    I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay with us, we will ensure to address this accordingly with our team as teachable moments for improvements moving forward.

    We hope you had the opportunity to explore our other of dining and activities during your stay.

    Please do let us know whenever your travels brings you back to Fiji as we look forward to another chance to welcome you back and to ensure you are well looked after.

    If there are further concerns you’d like to address, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

    Vinaka,
    Yvo Van Dijk
    Hotel Manager
    Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Sheraton Denarau Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 March 2024

    Great accommodation, wonderful staff, couple small things let it down but didn't spoil our stay. Everyone acknowledged us in friendly manner, ribbing us about being crusaders fans, security man went above and beyond when we lost our puppet. Nothing was a problem, you needed a ride to another room, they were happy to help. Pool bit small for size of resort and the adults only pool had no bar access which didn't make sense, but the ability to use amenities at the villas was great (cocktail list better there too). Easily accessible to Port via Bula Bus.

    Room tip: Great deals through luxury escape which help make the whole package affordable. Remember to make use of the next door villas amenity
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Karyn W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    Bula LlamagirlSA,

    We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

    We are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Vinaka and kind regards,
    Yvo van Dijk,
    Hotel Manager,
    Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    Sheraton Denarau Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews