We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$524
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$524
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$527
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
322
63
25
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
63
25
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff. Room was large and the bed was so comfy.
The only thing that let the hotel down was our dining experience. We headed to the Tatavu grill for our 8pm reservation, this had a great atmosphere and was very busy. We made allowances for how busy it was, but ordering a main course (only 1 dish each for a party of 2ppl) took 1 hour 20 mins. It’s just not acceptable.
The breakfast buffet had a huge amount of choice. The area just felt stressful and like a canteen.
Overall, we would stay here again. Lots of other dining options around.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer10920851603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Dreamer10920851603,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

I am sorry to hear that you had experienced longer waiting time during your dining with us, which we will ensure to address with the team. However, we are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

We got a great deal on this hotel so secured it well in advance - I looked at the reviews after and was a little concerned as there were a few bad ones, however our experience was AMAZING!!
Everything from the moment we arrived until the moment we left was perfect! Service, amenities, facilities, activities - they really do it all so well. I read so many reviews that the food was average, but we had great food. The breakfast buffet had the most selection we have ever seen - omelette station, juice bar, pancake station and every other breakfast food you could imagine. The restaurants were also amazing! They’re not Michelin star but you’re not paying Michelin star prices, I thought amazing quality food for very good prices.
Overall I would highly recommend and the best hotel for the best price I have had in the many times visiting Fiji

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Relax11438013510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Relax11438013510,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

We are pleased to hear that our dining options and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Lots to love about Fiji always as I visit most years but first time I have stayed in Sheraton at Denarau for over 20 years. Rooms have been well upgraded and are beautifully styled. The most annoying issue is the noise coming from the room through a potentially adjoining door to my room at 1752 - I have not only endured poor children crying morning and night but today had to put up with their possible parents hard at it for half an hour while the kids I presume are in kids club,
The bed is very saggy but many prefer soft beds. A very bad habit I see creeping in at this resort is the staff not saying Bula but Hi or good morning! Don't let them anglicise you away Fijians - so sad. Also nowhere to wash clothes - these are resorts for families and holiday makers and despite the huge cost they are still trying to price gouge you at every turn which is disappointing. No we don't want to give you a kidney just to wash our clothes so bring a weeks worth definitely if staying here. Food and booze very expensive relatively and while good, not outstanding. I asked to pay to upgrade to an apartment and was refused because despite being able to swim in their pool, the Sheraton villas are considered a different property - very frustrating. Won't be back. The Hilton definitely do it better.

Room tip: Main pool is crowded and not really big enough.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Bula Louise L,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

We are sorry to hear that your experiences did not meet your expectation.

Regarding your concerns on laundry, this service is managed by professional laundromat company that also takes care of our resort’s linens and towels. Our accommodation rooms unfortunately do not have the same configuration to include laundry room or kitchenette to reflect the same as our sister resort, Sheraton Denarau Villas. As the two resorts products and ownerships are distinguished, guest room bookings cannot be transferred.

Our resort offers a range of food and beverage offerings, which includes premium dining at Tatavu Grill & Bar, Island619, 28g and Wet Edge across at the Sheraton Denarau Villas, and casual dining at Sega Na Leqa and Heineken House.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you would like to address further concerns.

We hope for another chance to welcome you back to experience our other Fiji resorts.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff.
Special thanks to chef pratap specially for making a curry for my little one and looking after us and going the extra mile and catering to our needs
Got an opportunity to meet the management and the hotel manager so understanding and so kind
Couldn’t have asked for anything more
Perfect stay! Bula

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Surbhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Bula Surbhi A,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

We are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

My husband and I had a amazing time
Staff were so friendly
Place is so clean
10/10
Food at the restaurants in the Hotel are awesome
Best coffee at the 28G
A special thank you to Meeenai L from 28G cafe! She will be someone I will never forget
I will definitely be coming back soon

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nazira a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Bula 131naziraa,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Golf & Beach Resort and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

We are pleased to hear that our associate's Fijian hospitality and facilities were a few of your greatest highlights during your stay. I will ensure to share your lovely feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews