We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,976
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$1,839
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$1,839
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Angela P
Wellington, New Zealand

Another awesome holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2023
We have stayed at the Sheraton Villas several times over the last few years and always enjoy it as a restful and relaxing location. The staff are friendly and obliging for any little thing. Thanks to Oripa for special care relating to our room and Emma for looking after us at the Wet Edge Restaurant. Amazing caring service.

Checking out early on Sunday morning did take longer than we expected (more than an hour to manage luggage checking at the Sheraton Fiji Airways office and finalise payment at the Sheraton). Agree there were extenuating circumstances that day, but I suggest you schedule an hour for these two process so that you can still get to the airport in time and end your holiday in a relaxed state of mind.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Several pools to choose from - we preferred the recently opened Westin pool. It is quiet there...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Bula Vinaka daveo226,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, and we are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We are sorry to hear of the extended time required at the front desk upon your check-out. We will ensure the relevant department takes on enhancement actions to ensure future guests do not experience the same.

We look forward to welcome you back sooner.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $917
  • ZenHotels.com
    $859
  • travelup.com
    $943
0.7 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $910
  • Destinia.com
    $614
  • Vio.com
    $899
0.4 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,079
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,086
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,093
  • Expedia.com
    $1,086
0.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,151
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,151
  • Vio.com
    $1,151
  • Agoda.com
    $1,159
1.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Destinia.com
0.5 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Destinia.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
1.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Booking.com
$1,976
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,839
  • Expedia.com
    $1,839
  • Trip.com
    $1,839
0.0 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
533
308
108
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
308
108
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish the wet edge pool edge bar kids club bula bus infinity pool family holiday three bedroom washing machine seafood buffet great holiday day trip great family young children coral coast serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Stayed for 9 nights with family in 3 bedroom villa.

Room - bedbugs got 1 member of the family (now has scabies requiring medical treatment) and no air-conditioning (not working at all in one room; working poorly in another). 3 days to fix the air-conditioning but both systems were fixed in less than 2 minutes? The heat was absolutely pounding and it should have been fixed quicker.

Management/Service - seemed like a lot of different managers/staff turning up at the room to deal with the problems (air con; bedbugs) etc with little coordination. Some let themselves in (air con technicians without any prior notice) and customer service staff who knocked but entered by themselves while we sat on the couch and watched them walk in.

Grounds - they are beautifully landscaped. It is clear that they put a lot of effort in to maintaining them.

Food - is hit and miss with some very questionable hygiene practices. Had the best salad I have ever had at Tatavu Bar & Grill but then the next day the tuna bowl was like a mouth full of glue with zero flavour. I ordered chips and got a bowl with half undercooked and half burnt. None of the chips were seasoned with salt so it was a bland tasteless snack. I decided not to eat there any further because it was a waste of money. The buffet breakfast is also hit and miss. Much of the food is cold when it should be hot. I saw yoghurts sitting out warm and a staff member wipe a bench down with a soggy cloth and then put the same gloved hand in to the cheese to make an omelette. I didn't eat that omelette because I was disgusted. I saw birds fly in and take pineapple from uncovered ingredients in the pizza station - cover it up? If those same birds defecate in those ingredients someone could die. Having said that, the chinese night was excellent and the oyster beef and nasi goreng were hot (steaming right through as hot food should be) and tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed that.

Massage/Spa - was extraordinary. The surroundings are sublime. It was absolutely suffocating heat that day and a little rain started which took the temperature down plus with the birds singing it was very serene. That was an exceptional experience and I would recommend it enthusiastically to anyone. It is the best massage I have ever had.

Activities - resort activities are advertised with a time but without a location. You go and ask the staff and they are often unaware or unsure of where things are happening. Quite often, things change and I missed 3 of the fire shows next to Tatavu because they had changed the time with no notice. It is advertised for 5:30pm yet 3 times I went down at 5:20pm and waited around but they were a no show.

Overall, an average experience. Would I return? Probably not.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Bula C6250JVjamesm,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

I regret to hear of the inconvenience you had experience which I will ensure the relevant department leaders investigate on points you had identified with the rooms, food & beverage and in-house activities. Relevant trainings will be reinforced in ensuring service consistency.

If there's anything else you would like to discuss or if you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Staff really made our stay super special. Lisi and Vanessa made sure we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary every day! Food excellent. Live music in the evening a treat. Room and location perfect. We loved everything about our stay and will be back next year😊

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Bula Vinaka annagD2084XY,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, and celebrating your special moment with us.

We are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a 2 bedroom Oceanfront Villa.
Super comfortable beds ✔️
Roomy and spacious ✔️
3 great televisions that were normal, plug in TVs (not wifi connected) ✔️
Great bathrooms with fluffy towels ✔️
Rooms cleaned and restocked every day ✔️
Best brekky buffet we have ever had, we were given a guided tour! ✔️
Friendliest staff...Bula! ✔️
Fantastic pools with plenty of deckchairs and towels ✔️
Take me back!

Room tip: Best place for a family holiday! Just go!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 134gaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Bula Vinaka 134gaib,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, your home away from home.

We are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023

We went to Fiji as a family. We just had one of our childrens wedding anniversary and one daughter in laws birthday whilst we were there. The staff made our experience amazing by deçorating the rooms with balloons, etc and sent cakes to our rooms. The breakfast was amazing. A big shout out to the chef Pratap who made the indian cuisine each morning with hot dosas and naan and bhaturas. WE really enjoyed our time with family. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pools were great for all the family

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Journey03434331911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Bula Vinaka Journey03434331911,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, your home away from home.

We are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

“Pool view room” has view of the noisy pool pump building.

Wifi in room not working so not able to use the TV smart features and no TV guide. Staff say that the villa reception depends on the weather!
Asked to fix on arrival but over one day later they are saying they will do something tomorrow!!
First world problem but “Suck it up, what’s the big deal, nothing we can do” attitude just adds to the frustration! No “we can make it up to you…”

Golf course bordering on unplayable with recent coring of greens and fairways. Necessary work but the fact that no notice given when booking is rude.

Accept we are in lovely Fiji but when paying over $1000 a night at a major global chain, with certain standards , not really expected or acceptable.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Bula John J,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

I regret to hear of the inconvenience you had experience which I will ensure the relevant department leaders can investigate in ensuring issue is not to be repeated in the future.

If there's anything else you would like to discuss or if you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews