We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Journey03434331911

Amazing experience with friendly staff and daily scrumptios buffet breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2023
We went to Fiji as a family. We just had one of our childrens wedding anniversary and one daughter in laws birthday whilst we were there. The staff made our experience amazing by deçorating the rooms with balloons, etc and sent cakes to our rooms. The breakfast was amazing. A big shout out to the chef Pratap who made the indian cuisine each morning with hot dosas and naan and bhaturas. WE really enjoyed our time with family. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pools were great for all the family
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Bula Vinaka Journey03434331911,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, your home away from home.

We are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$905
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $905
  • Vio.com
    $861
  • Sofitel
    $909
0.7 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$653
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $656
  • Priceline
    $653
  • Hotels.com
    $657
0.4 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,021
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,021
  • Trip.com
    $1,026
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
0.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,011
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $1,025
  • Priceline
    $1,000
  • Expedia.com
    $1,006
1.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
$1,826
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,826
  • Trip.com
    $1,836
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,834
0.0 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $160
4.4 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$154
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $202
4.6 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
5.4 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Restaurant
$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    $510
  • Agoda.com
    $312
6.1 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Beach Escape Resort
$248
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $228
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
536
309
108
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
309
108
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish the wet edge pool edge bar kids club bula bus infinity pool family holiday three bedroom washing machine seafood buffet great holiday day trip great family young children coral coast serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

“Pool view room” has view of the noisy pool pump building.

Wifi in room not working so not able to use the TV smart features and no TV guide. Staff say that the villa reception depends on the weather!
Asked to fix on arrival but over one day later they are saying they will do something tomorrow!!
First world problem but “Suck it up, what’s the big deal, nothing we can do” attitude just adds to the frustration! No “we can make it up to you…”

Golf course bordering on unplayable with recent coring of greens and fairways. Necessary work but the fact that no notice given when booking is rude.

Accept we are in lovely Fiji but when paying over $1000 a night at a major global chain, with certain standards , not really expected or acceptable.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Bula John J,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

I regret to hear of the inconvenience you had experience which I will ensure the relevant department leaders can investigate in ensuring issue is not to be repeated in the future.

If there's anything else you would like to discuss or if you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Wow. What an incredible resort and villa. The staff here are absolutely the best. I’ve never felt so welcome. They call you “family” and truly make you feel like it. It’s very special and magical. We were here as a family and all of us had the most perfect and enjoyable time. The resort is gorgeous, the villa worked very well for us, the buffet is spectacular, and they take the absolute best care of you. Would 10/10 come back and highly highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Bula Vinaka nikkill5175CN,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas, your home away from home.

We are pleased to hear of your wonderful holiday experience and your kind commends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

We paid top dollar for a 2 bedroom villa and had no hot water for 24 hours despite repeated requests to remedy this
The location and facilities are fabulous, and the staff were lovely.
However, for > $900 I would have expected a quick fix of the hot water or the option to move to a fully functioning room or a discounted stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Climber10846517306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Bula Climber10846517306,

We thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your invaluable time taken to provide us your review.

I regret to hear of the inconvenience you had experience which I will ensure the relevant department leaders can investigate in ensuring issue is not to be repeated in the future.

If there's anything else you would like to discuss or if you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Yvo van Dijk,
Hotel Manager,
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Sheraton in a villa. Service was great. Facilities were great. The restaurants were a bit hit and miss but generally a great spot and we'd definitely return in the future. Only issue is that they couldn't refund the deposit taken on check in as they couldn't find the same credit card machine (but weird) and it still hasn't been refunded despite various emails etc. Great stay but response to this has been very disappointing for a longtime customer.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesfX366XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Bula jamesfX66XJ,

We thank you for staying with us and time taken to provide us with your feedback.

Credit card refunds usually takes 10 working days to process. My apologies for any miscommunication you have encountered regarding this issue.

I will personally see that this issue gets resolved at its soonest. Please feel free to connect with me directly.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Bula! My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Denarau Villas. This was our first trip to Fiji and we cannot wait to go back again. All the staff throughout the hotel were super friendly and helpful. They made us feel so welcome. Our 3 year old daughter Grace just loved the attention she received from all the staff. She also had lots of fun at the kids club with her nanny Esther. Our 2 bedroom villa was clean, spacious and comfortable. It had a nice big fridge / freezer and well equipped cooking facilities which was good for the evenings we didnt want to go out for dinner. Our lovely room attendant Onny came in each day to clean the villa and make the beds which was always a treat to come back to a nice clean villa each day. There were plenty of options for dining at the many restaurants at the Sheraton. We enjoyed great coffee each morning made by Marica in the main restaurant Island 619. The resort also felt really safe with the many security guards located throughout the resort. Thanks Semi for keeping our Villa safe. We would like to thank all the staff of the Sheraton for making our holiday really special. I cannot remember everyone's name but a special thank you to Ilaitia whose mother we met at one of the villages made Grace a beautiful pearl bracelet. Vinaka Sheraton Villa staff. We hope to see you all again soon!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Bula Vinaka janewR9719YX,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased to hear that we had made your first Fiji visit extra special.

I will ensure to share your wonderful and encouraging feedback with our team.

Do let me know if your travels will bring you back to Fiji and we will be delighted to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sheraton Denarau Villas soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews