We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James F
Wellington, New Zealand

Great hotel. Average aftercare.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2023via mobile
We had a great stay at the Sheraton in a villa. Service was great. Facilities were great. The restaurants were a bit hit and miss but generally a great spot and we'd definitely return in the future. Only issue is that they couldn't refund the deposit taken on check in as they couldn't find the same credit card machine (but weird) and it still hasn't been refunded despite various emails etc. Great stay but response to this has been very disappointing for a longtime customer.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Bula jamesfX66XJ,

We thank you for staying with us and time taken to provide us with your feedback.

Credit card refunds usually takes 10 working days to process. My apologies for any miscommunication you have encountered regarding this issue.

I will personally see that this issue gets resolved at its soonest. Please feel free to connect with me directly.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$905
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $905
  • Vio.com
    $860
  • Sofitel
    $909
0.7 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$653
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $653
  • Expedia.com
    $656
  • Hotels.com
    $657
0.4 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,021
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,021
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
  • Hotels.com
    $1,028
0.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,011
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $1,025
  • Priceline
    $1,000
  • Expedia.com
    $1,006
1.2 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,826
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,826
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,834
  • Expedia.com
    $1,836
0.0 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $221
  • travelup.com
4.6 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
Beach Escape Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
$134
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • StayForLong
6.1 km from Sheraton Denarau Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
536
309
108
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
309
108
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish the wet edge pool edge bar kids club bula bus infinity pool family holiday three bedroom washing machine seafood buffet great holiday day trip great family young children coral coast serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Bula! My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Denarau Villas. This was our first trip to Fiji and we cannot wait to go back again. All the staff throughout the hotel were super friendly and helpful. They made us feel so welcome. Our 3 year old daughter Grace just loved the attention she received from all the staff. She also had lots of fun at the kids club with her nanny Esther. Our 2 bedroom villa was clean, spacious and comfortable. It had a nice big fridge / freezer and well equipped cooking facilities which was good for the evenings we didnt want to go out for dinner. Our lovely room attendant Onny came in each day to clean the villa and make the beds which was always a treat to come back to a nice clean villa each day. There were plenty of options for dining at the many restaurants at the Sheraton. We enjoyed great coffee each morning made by Marica in the main restaurant Island 619. The resort also felt really safe with the many security guards located throughout the resort. Thanks Semi for keeping our Villa safe. We would like to thank all the staff of the Sheraton for making our holiday really special. I cannot remember everyone's name but a special thank you to Ilaitia whose mother we met at one of the villages made Grace a beautiful pearl bracelet. Vinaka Sheraton Villa staff. We hope to see you all again soon!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Bula Vinaka janewR9719YX,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased to hear that we had made your first Fiji visit extra special.

I will ensure to share your wonderful and encouraging feedback with our team.

Do let me know if your travels will bring you back to Fiji and we will be delighted to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sheraton Denarau Villas soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Villas. Staff were amazing and went above and beyond to ensure you had a great stay. 2 bedroom villa was comfortable and spacious. Pools were great - relaxing and quiet. We were spoilt for choice at the breakfast buffet. Our kids loved Mr Singh the chef who made fresh dosas for them most mornings!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sitting_Preeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Bula Vinaka Sitting_Preeti,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased to hear that we had made your recent stay one to remember.

I will ensure to share your positive feedback as words of encouragement with our associates.

Do let me know if your travels will bring you back to Fiji and we will be delighted to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sheraton Denarau Villas soon.

Vinaka,
Yvo van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Sheraton Denarau Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023

After a week in Castaway Island, I wanted to get back slowly to civilisation in a nice place. We arrived in a strange industrial holidays machine. It was rough and hard... The photos are nice but when you arrive you seem to be in an industrial building not appealing. The rooms are comfortable and wide. Beds are good. We went for dinner at the well-known buffet. It's huge, nice to see but sorry for the word: disgusting (for the price you pay) I turned and turned testing sushi (No no no) pizza (no no no) all the dishes, and finish by pick some bread and butter. Dessert are also well design but no taste. That doesn't worth. The staff is very friendly as everywhere in Fiji. The staff at the reception told us to come at 6:30am to check-in for our flight and drop our luggage. When we did, the luggage truck was already gone and we had to carry them. They told us about a nice coffee and pastries before leaving early but when we arrived that didn't exist... So many wrong little things. I do not recommend this place at all.

Room tip: Do not choose this place
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 497micheld497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Bula 497micheld497,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas for your recent stay. I regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for any negative experience you may have encountered.

We have recently completed and updated our resort image gallery and visuals are true to the resort’s current state, however we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our villa rooms.

Regarding your concerns on our dinner buffet and service at the front desk, I will ensure that your feedback is cascaded to the relevant department heads for any necessary investigation and quality assurance.

If there is anything else we can do to address your concerns or regain your trust, please let us know.

We look forward to a second opportunity to welcome you back to our resorts whenever your travels brings you back to Fiji.

Vinaka Vakalevu!

Warm regards,

Yvo Van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

This was our second trip to Sheraton Denarau Villas and it was everything we remembered. All of the staff are absolutely amazing and so friendly. They make everyone feel so comfortable and truely make the whole experience above and beyond. Some of our favourite team members were still there which was absolutely fantastic as we were hoping to see them again. Joe, Doris and Adu at Tatavu. Ema, Vila, Mereseini, Teresia, and Litiana at Wet Edge. Seimax and Peter on the activities. Meita as well at Wet Edge/Island 619.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TeganMcGrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Bula Vinaka TeganMcGrath,

We thank you for making Sheraton Denarau Villas your home away from home and are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our wonderful associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu!

Warm regards,

Yvo Van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a large three bedroom villa with three bathrooms, a full kitchen and lounge. This was our second stay at the resort and we immediately felt at home, staff are friendly and helpful and Esther, the nanny allocated to us from the kids club was wonderful with our small children.

The restaurants at the resort are brilliant and the pools are great for all ages. The resort is an easy trip by the villa bus to various attractions including a water park and the marina.

I highly recommend the dinner at the resorts organic farm which features local food, traditional dancers and a tour of the farm.

This is becoming an annual holiday for us and we’re already looking forward to next years trip!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lisacG4024LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Marketing at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Bula Vinaka lisacG4024LF,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad to hear of your positive holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home in the near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu!

Warm regards,

Yvo Van Dijk
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews