We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sheraton.com
$906
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$338
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
533
308
108
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
308
108
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish the wet edge pool edge bar kids club bula bus infinity pool family holiday three bedroom washing machine seafood buffet great holiday day trip great family young children coral coast serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Just had our third stay at Sheraton Denarau (2nd time in the villas). It was a great holiday and a very good value option for a family of 5 or more. The Fijian culture is beautiful, the resort and local area feel very safe and the kids dine free (or almost) which helps with eating out costs.

Now the downsides which mean next holiday we will look elsewhere ...

- the Sheraton Denarau Villas are part of a complex with the Sheraton Denarau and the Westin - you can use any of the pools, have buffet breakfast at either location and they share a kids club etc. Without any warning (we were told while we were already at the resort and 2 days before it happened) the whole Sheraton Denarau closed down meaning we lost access to all of those pools, restaurants and other facilities without so much as an apology

- the buffet breakfast at the Sheraton was not great but the one at the Westin is far worse th. It’s appalling - food choices and quality are bad and food regularly runs out (I saw people waiting 10 mins for milk ...). Even my children who LOVE buffet breakfast (it is a big draw card over staying at a serviced apartment) said they couldn’t find anything they wanted to eat and next time would skip it

- annoyingly, while the Sheraton was very family friendly, perhaps the Westin is not ...? They have two sections of buffet breakfast - one for families and one that is adults only. That’s fine or even good but the adults only area is in a beautiful open air restaurant on the water while the family zone is away from the water and includes tables overlooking the toilets. On the first day after the Sheraton closed we were told part of the problem was that Sheraton guests had moved into the Westin (as if there was no notice if that ...!) and that the adults only area would be open to families from the following day. Guess what? It wasn’t - not the next day or any other day

- the toilets that serviced the Westin pool and the Kitchen Grill restaurant were regularly blocked and disgusting

- the kids club appears to have suffered from the retirement of its long time manager and has gone from being a massive draw card for us to offering very little. I have told many people that one thing we love about Fiji is that the kids are kept active. Sadly that was not our experience this time - the people are still sweet and warm but it was certainly much much more low jet and appeared to regularly involve watching tv

- and finally, upon checking out, we asked for a taxi and instead were told to join a minivan with another family. Fine, we say, and the children got in. When we asked how much it would be, we were told it would be fjd 90 even though a taxi costs $40. We were then told they could not order taxis on Sunday’s. As we went to call a taxi driver we had used before they realised they could call us a taxi .. and it would cost $40. This sort of behaviour from the porters at a 5 star hotel is really not acceptable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Playgroundmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Bula Playgroundmama,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your experiences. I would like to learn and listen more to these, specifically as they do not represent our normal service excellence. May I invite you to contact me on Foziana.Nisha@marriott.com.

Vinaka
Foziana N
Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Great accomodation - probably the best when it comes to space, setup and design of the villas - felt very homely and it was very clean and well kept : impressive.

The rest of the Sheraton - restaurant, bars and general service has dropped considerably, notwithstanding extremely expensive food!

The beach towels were almost always unavailable and and weren’t enough for most days we were there.

The alcohol at the bar is predominantly the ‘local’ spirit and mixes which did not taste the same including the ‘mixing’ of most of these cocktails were short cut - I saw my mojito mixed very strangely.?! Tasted more like lime juice.

The all you can eat breakfast was disappointing - it appears the focus was covering a vast selection rather than focusing on a quality breakfast. Most of the bread was not fresh!

However - aside from these very disappointing points - the staff are amazing (as always); this is the differentiator. I enjoyed the people and the atmosphere they attempted to create for us!

Management and Owners - PLEASE address these issues - villas to me is and should be a unique, quality, family friendly experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank airtourer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear airtourer71,

On behalf of the entire Villa team, I thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay. We do respect all your personal expectations while traveling. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed by the space, set-up and design of the Villa and absolutely delighted know that it felt homely! I am glad you enjoyed our service offerings that we are best known for.

At the same time, I greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations with our restaurant and bar services. Your comments have been shared with the respective team heads for consideration and action as appropriate.

Once again thank you for your review and we truly hope to have an honor of welcoming you back in our resort.

We appreciate your loyalty for the brand.

Warm Regards,
Foziana N
Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Our family of four generations really enjoyed our quick five nights at this resort. We chose it particularly for the villas -- they had lots of room, were close to a couple of pools and we enjoyed being able to access the facilities at the Westin and Sheraton.

The kitchen and large refrigerator also made a difference -- with four young children we cooked basic meals on a couple of nights (and could have done it more often if needed) which made it much easier for them. There is a convenience store just past the Sheraton entrance as well as a couple in the resorts (and further afield if needed) which meant we were able to buy some ingredients.

All the staff we came across were friendly and only too happy to assist. We also arrived a couple of days after a cyclone and those there worked hard to have the place back to normal and (on the night we arrived) put on a basic buffet despite having limited people and food which we appreciated.

There were also a few small hiccups. Nothing major but if you were there and the place was full it may be difficult if there are queues at breakfast and the pool areas are crowded but at this time it was generally fine.

As a couple of others have mentioned, checking in at the Westin , apparently because of renovations, was ordinary -- it took ages and the person doing it did not seem to know how to check in Villa occupants. Lunch at the Westin's Beachside Shack bar was very slow (even though the place did not have many people on New Year's Day), they lost one of the children's orders and charged an extra 30% for a public holiday (ie including not allowing the usual member discount) -- strange for a resort and no good when they were clearly not staffed for a public holiday. Compared to the Wet Edge which always looked after the full family well, it was a dud. But these were minor issues only -- we would be happy to come back to the Villas with the family and hope that the upcoming renovations don't interfere with the fun.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vaguetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Sheraton Denarau was amazing! Had the most kind & friendliest workers who were super helpful and always hospitable. The resort itself is divided into 3 sections (Sheraton, Sheraton Denarau villas & Westin) which means that if you were to stay on one side - you had the luxury of accessing all facilities at all three resorts! Beautiful views, spacious pools, great services and overall very family-friendly! I would definitely recommend it to anyone going on a short or long holiday in Nadi :)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aroundthebay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in 2 bedroom villa.

Villas are huge and was great to have so much space for the 4 of us.

Went during off peak so very quite but I expect it might get a little frustrating in peak times with timing for breakfast and also seats at the pools.

Great to be able to use the facilities at the Westin and Sheraton.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Eelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews