We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MattBGreen
Sydney, Australia

The Palms Denarau fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024via mobile
Brilliant location. Across the road from shops, restaurants and Port Denarau boat departures. Rooms super clean. Air-conditioning worked really well. Best of all were the wonderful friendly staff. Stayed a night hut will recommend to all friends and family.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$1,047
Go to your Happy Price
  • Sofitel
    $1,053
  • ZenHotels.com
    $953
  • Booking.com
    $1,047
0.8 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$632
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $627
  • Agoda.com
    $542
  • Expedia.com
    $664
0.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,124
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,122
  • Expedia.com
    $1,121
  • Priceline
    $1,122
0.6 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$1,823
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,820
  • Expedia.com
    $1,819
  • Priceline
    $1,820
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,431
  • Priceline
    $1,158
  • Expedia.com
    $1,157
1.5 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
1.4 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $159
3.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$189
  • travelup.com
    $279
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Priceline
    $302
3.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site bedroom apartment small pool road noise shops restaurants coconut cake sunlight streaming room was perfectly clean morning ferry amazing apartment big bedroom bigger resorts within short walking distance malolo cat great apartments perfect location cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2024

We stayed at The Palms for one night after coming back from Tokoriki and the apartment served as a great stopover before catching our international flight the following day.

The room was clean & large with a kitchen & living room area. The only slight negative was the noise from the road outside but since we were only staying one night it didn't really bother us anyway & felt that the apartment offered good value for money for the area.

The location is also very good being walking distance from where the ferries depart & arrive from the islands. It is also just across a car park from the marina shops & restaurants so plenty of places to eat in the evening.

We also enjoyed the small pool area the morning before our flight after checkout & there is a coffee shop on site to get breakfast & drinks, which was also handy.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wunderlust78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

We only stayed one night before heading out to an island but seamless check in. Security guard takes you to your room. Room was pre cooled and huge. We were lucky and overlooked the pool. Short walk over to the port to get food. The cafe had just closed by the time we got there. We had breakfast therein the morning. Had the best pancakes for breakfast. Ladies in the cafe were so lovely and attentive. We are already planning our next visit. Staying longer next time. Great location to the port for day trips also The Terraces apartments behind has the bula bus stop so you can get on that and go to other resorts to eat.

Room tip: Eat at the cafe very reasonable and quality food.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 737juliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

We were happy with our stay at The Palms. It has a great location, literally right across the street from the Port and all the shopping and restaurants. It makes it easy to grab a bit to eat or catch the Seaside ferry or cruises. There is a small pool which was nice to have and we utilized for an hour in the afternoon. We also enjoyed the cafe that was on site for a quick breakfast and coffee in the morning and for lunch when we arrived. We booked the option for a regular hotel room with 2 queen beds as it was all we really needed but there are also condominium suites available with kitchens. The room we had looked nice, the beds were comfortable but there was no balcony. We were at the back of the complex so we were a bit protected from the noise of the main street in front.

If you want to check out the rest of the Port Denarau area, you can hop on the Bula bus which stops in at the port across the street. For $10 FJD/adult, kids ride free, you can hop on and hop off for the day. But it’s mostly just resorts plus the waterpark and golf course.

The Palms was a great location for a 1-2 night stay if you’re transitioning in from the airport or coming back from the Yasawa islands. I also read that The Palms is also the only Fijian owned hotel in Denarau as opposed to the other larger resort chains found in that area.

Room tip: Perfect location if you plan to access the port. Right across the street from ferry’s & a ton of restaurants.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LUV2TRVL4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

When looking a place I noticed how expensive many places were but this was affordable. It has some appartments but we had just a room.syaff were friendly, room was a good size and clean. Breakfast is available in separate on site cafe - not chargeable to room. No hand towel was provided, and place quite noisy

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Fantastic accommodation for our family, the apartment is huge well equipped and clean modern and serviced daily. Our apartment had direct access to the pool and the cafe right next door perfect for our morning coffee. The location directly across the road from the Marina was ideal for us with everything needed just a short stroll away and the Bula Bus stop on our door step also. I highly recommend this place and the price was so affordable. Al of their staff were lovely polite and full of smiles everyday.
I highly recommend bookings with the Tour Manager Qiri she was fabulous and so helpful. Vinaka Vakalevu

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Logan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews