We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
artiandsharen s

Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2023
One of the best spacious and clean apartment in Denarau.
Self contained kitchen with laundry and dryer.
2 bedroom Apartment with 2 bath.
Highly recommend travelling with family.
Room service everyday and friendly staff.
Walking distance to Port Denarau
Coming back again next year.

Cheers Arti
Date of stay: April 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,047
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $1,053
  • ZenHotels.com
    $976
  • Priceline
    $1,047
0.8 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$629
  • Hotels.com
    $632
  • Agoda.com
    $544
  • Priceline
    $820
0.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,152
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,153
  • Priceline
    $1,152
  • Expedia.com
    $1,153
0.6 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$1,234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,431
  • Priceline
    $1,232
  • Expedia.com
    $1,234
1.5 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,820
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Priceline
    $1,820
  • Expedia.com
    $1,822
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
1.4 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $159
3.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$190
  • travelup.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $196
3.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$94
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
4.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site bedroom apartment small pool road noise shops restaurants coconut cake sunlight streaming room was perfectly clean morning ferry amazing apartment big bedroom bigger resorts within short walking distance malolo cat great apartments perfect location cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Perfect location for ferry port, shops, bars and restaurants directly across from the Denarau Port main car park. Small swimming pool area, but great to chill out with a few sun loungers. Great coffee shop next to the pool serves amazing breakfasts, cakes and daytime meals - dissapointed to see it close at 3pm even though signage states 7pm.
I stayed in a twin double bed room on the back of the property. I went for the budget option as a solo traveller, so wasn't bothered about a balcony and view - just a nice comfortable room. The room was perfectly clean and quiet - I think there must be road noise for the front facing rooms.
Lovely welcoming reception staff who were very helpful.
I would certainly recommend this property for it's location to the Port for ferry day trips. I did not like Denarau, as it is not a Fijian experience and reminded me of Orlando. Stay down on the Coral Coast to sample the real Fijian style Resorts.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

Conveniently located opposite the Denarau Shopping Mall, we had an easy and enjoyable stay at The Palms. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist without a fuss. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Due to its convenient location we were easily able to go out for meals and day trips on the ferries simply by crossing the road.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sillymuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aseri Tikoimatuku, General Manager at The Palms Denarau Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

Bula,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our location. Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

Rooms are new a well equiped .
Extremely noisy hotel and we could not rest at all .
we had the hood of the kitchen blowing in our appartment ! Horrible...
No wifi for 24h . We won't come back .
Some of the staff were very nice but some others at PM restaurant not really kind ...

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brucet06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aseri Tikoimatuku, General Manager at The Palms Denarau Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

Bula,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Palms. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Palms, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing, enormous apartment which had everything you could wish for - including a washing machine and a tumble dryer.
The biggest bonus is that it’s directly across the road from the harbour with a great selection of restaurants and shops - including a supermarket. It’s also where all the tours start so really is very convenient for everything.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aseri Tikoimatuku, General Manager at The Palms Denarau Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2023

A great location, close the marina, the rooms were spacious, clean & private, self-contained that can cater for quite a number comfortably with friendly helpful staff, from assisting with bookings to the welcome during the stay.

Room tip: Good location, if you're planning lots of island trips or day cruises.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BulzSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews