We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DeadlyDD
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom

Nice Place To Stay - Shame about the Road-Noise.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2022
I picked this hotel because it is within short walking distance of Denerau port. I had a morning ferry to catch. A functional booking.

As you walk in the Fijian friendiness is very apparent. It was a warm welcome and our bags were taken to our room after the minimum of paperwork.

The room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a fridge and cooking facilities.
The wash and bathing facilities were more than adequate.

The port itself is just across the car-park. There we found some lovely restaurants and bars. There was a grocery shop as well.

It was a shame the out-side road noise was so loud. The pedestrain crossing just outside meant that vehicles revved up their engines after stopping. The windows did nothing to keep the noise at bay. the windows are an old-fashioned louvre design. So I thought, at night this would not be an issue. I was wrong: At 3.30 am a loud construction lorry rolled up. Then it used its reversing alarm as it manoevred outside our room. Luckily, this did not happen again that night.

I would stay again if I was catching the ferry, but not with that road noise.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$1,151
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$1,820
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $960
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $621
  • Expedia.com
    $664
0.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
1.4 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • travelup.com
3.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site bedroom apartment small pool road noise shops restaurants coconut cake sunlight streaming room was perfectly clean morning ferry amazing apartment big bedroom bigger resorts within short walking distance malolo cat great apartments perfect location cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

Amazing apartment, close to everything, loved the coconut cake at the cafe. All the staff are amazing. Will be returning next year. Food at the cafe are the best. Park convient. Pool small but cant complain it will do. Cleaners do such a great job so vinaka

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sulz4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aseri Tikoimatuku, General Manager at The Palms Denarau Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Fortunate to get a beautiful apartment just minutes from the marina on a holiday (Fiji Day) weekend. The GM Ms. Ogina and her friendly staff were extremely supportive with my elderly mother, they were able to make arrangements for a wheelchair, coordinated accommodating taxi services and even helped with loading and unloading. This is very much appreciated when traveling with elderly parents. The travel desk staff was very helpful with booking activities for me and the front desk staff assured me that would check in on mom, and they did. They helped my mom with everything from adjusting the air conditioning to setting the HTMI on the TV, These may seem like small things but they are huge to elderly folks. I would not have been able to experience snorkeling with the sharks with the support from the GM Ogina and her staff at The Palms, thank you for making our Fiji vacation memorable.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msdadabhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 17 November 2022

Thank you so much for your great feedback. Hope to see you again. Sota tale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Best location for going out to Fiji Islands. Two minute walk to Denarau Marina. All tours, transfers to outer island, shops and restaurants.

Great for families/couples/elderly all ages. Breakfast and late night food catering. Apartments are very clean and comfortable. Great for pre and post stays.

I would not do a week. For tropical holidays best to be in a larger resort facility.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EvieKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

Chose this property due to its proximity to the marina.
Lots of shops and restaurants there. Even live dancers on Friday night.
One downside is the noisy road outside.
All rooms face onto it.
Pool is great, cafe adjacent and there is a small gym.
We had a spacious one bedroom apartment and loved having the washing machine.
Did a big walk around the hotels in Denarau. Really lovely pkace to stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for one night before a ferry transfer to an island the next day. I chose The Palms for price (F$375 per night, the cheapest in Denarau when I booked) and it being walking distance to the port. We arrived after 3pm but the room wasn't ready, we waited maybe 20 minutes - the man at reception was apologetic but we weren't in any rush. When our room was ready, he mentioned the wifi wasn't really working and said it was a problem all over Fiji - I'm not sure that was the truth, but we only stayed one night so while annoying it wasn't a major issue. Room was super clean and cool with air condition. Cafe on site was nice and we enjoyed sitting out there having a late breakfast before our ferry.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AliKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews