We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
msdadabhoy

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2022
Fortunate to get a beautiful apartment just minutes from the marina on a holiday (Fiji Day) weekend. The GM Ms. Ogina and her friendly staff were extremely supportive with my elderly mother, they were able to make arrangements for a wheelchair, coordinated accommodating taxi services and even helped with loading and unloading. This is very much appreciated when traveling with elderly parents. The travel desk staff was very helpful with booking activities for me and the front desk staff assured me that would check in on mom, and they did. They helped my mom with everything from adjusting the air conditioning to setting the HTMI on the TV, These may seem like small things but they are huge to elderly folks. I would not have been able to experience snorkeling with the sharks with the support from the GM Ogina and her staff at The Palms, thank you for making our Fiji vacation memorable.
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at The Palms Denarau Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your great feedback. Hope to see you again. Sota tale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $976
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $622
  • Priceline
    $820
0.1 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
1.4 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,822
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,267
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • travelup.com
3.3 km from The Palms Denarau Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
55
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site bedroom apartment small pool road noise shops restaurants coconut cake sunlight streaming room was perfectly clean morning ferry amazing apartment big bedroom bigger resorts within short walking distance malolo cat great apartments perfect location cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Best location for going out to Fiji Islands. Two minute walk to Denarau Marina. All tours, transfers to outer island, shops and restaurants.

Great for families/couples/elderly all ages. Breakfast and late night food catering. Apartments are very clean and comfortable. Great for pre and post stays.

I would not do a week. For tropical holidays best to be in a larger resort facility.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EvieKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

Chose this property due to its proximity to the marina.
Lots of shops and restaurants there. Even live dancers on Friday night.
One downside is the noisy road outside.
All rooms face onto it.
Pool is great, cafe adjacent and there is a small gym.
We had a spacious one bedroom apartment and loved having the washing machine.
Did a big walk around the hotels in Denarau. Really lovely pkace to stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for one night before a ferry transfer to an island the next day. I chose The Palms for price (F$375 per night, the cheapest in Denarau when I booked) and it being walking distance to the port. We arrived after 3pm but the room wasn't ready, we waited maybe 20 minutes - the man at reception was apologetic but we weren't in any rush. When our room was ready, he mentioned the wifi wasn't really working and said it was a problem all over Fiji - I'm not sure that was the truth, but we only stayed one night so while annoying it wasn't a major issue. Room was super clean and cool with air condition. Cafe on site was nice and we enjoyed sitting out there having a late breakfast before our ferry.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AliKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

We chose this for a week stay as both my partner and I knew we were using it as a base camp. Each day we had tours to the outer islands/other parts of the mainland and we needed the room for the evening after dinner and to sleep.

It is not a resort but the pool area is lovely, more so at night when the fires are lit. There is a cafe on site that serves lunch and breakfast all week and dinner part of the week.

The big win for us was the location: a stones throw to the port and all the restaurants and shops.

The room was superbly clean and tidy, the bed quite comfortable and aside from an overly complicated tv we settled in well.

There is a fair bit of road noise at this property

As the title says: please save yourself a bad night sleep and invest in some ear plugs for this hotel.

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kateatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of our trip before heading to a remote island.
This is a great spot to stay on Denarau if you are not looking for a resort experience and the price tag that comes with it.
The location was great, easily walkable to the marina where you’ll find great dinner spots and a supermarket.
We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the palms - the cafe there was lovely. When we checked out of the Palms I realised I’d left my phone at the cafe, one of the ladies kept it safe for me and I was able to have our driver go back and get it for us while we checked in for our domestic flight.
High praise for the staff, who were all wonderful.
Later in our trip we stayed at a villa at the Hilton. Honestly the Palms has the same type of rooms that are in much better condition than the Hilton, for a fraction of the price. Yes it’s not the same type of place, but if you just need a few nights and aren’t after a resort experience, the palms is a great choice. And if you do want a resort experience, choose anywhere but the Hilton.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mshambly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews