We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problem Mon!”
Review of Real Tours Jamaica

Real Tours Jamaica
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Real Tours Jamaica our main focus is to offer you safe, affordable, comfortable and reliable transportation/taxi service during your visit to beautiful Jamaica. When you tour with us you are guaranteed to have an amazing unforgettable time filled with beauty, relaxation and fun! We pride ourselves in providing drivers who are licensed, insured, knowledgeable, friendly and JUTA certified.When you travel with us, you’re not just a tourist, we consider you a friend. We at Real Tours Jamaica look forward to meeting those of you who are traveling to Jamaica as Cruise Ship Day Passengers for excursions as well as Wedding Parties and Family Reunions. We conduct private as well as family and group tours which include visiting many of our popular tourist attractions such as Dunn’s River Falls, Rose Hall Great House, the Gorgeous white sanded beaches of Negril, local and Duty Free shopping and anything else your heart desires. As we say in Jamaica “No Problem.” When you are on vacation relaxation is our number one goal for you so from hotel and airport transfers to hotel/villa referrals we’ve got it handled. We can’t wait for you to experience our exciting night life, enjoy our historical authentic cuisines and indulge in the true gems of Jamaica!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 2 young sons and I used Real Tours Jamaica to see Dunn's Rivers Falls and lunch at Scotchies. Our driver Onik Gray was our tour guide and he at the port waiting for us upon arrival. He was very knowledgeable, nice,patient, and professional. We really enjoyed the Dunn's River Falls including the beach and splash pad and then lunch.

Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Joy D,
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you had a great day touring with us and that Onik ensures that your day was excellent. We are happy the falls and lunch were great, Thanks again for making Real Tours Jamaica your prefered choice of transporation while you viisted our beautiful island jaiamca, we look frward to seeing yu the next tie you visit.Hvae a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"secret falls"
in 101 reviews
"norris douglas"
in 6 reviews
"montego bay"
in 30 reviews
"blue hole"
in 31 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 29 reviews
"bob marley"
in 15 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 26 reviews
"driver paul"
in 4 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 25 reviews
"private bus"
in 5 reviews
"falls tour"
in 4 reviews
"non touristy"
in 4 reviews
"dunns river"
in 16 reviews
"took pictures"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Went on a private tour with Real Tours on 2nd April, away from the crowds of the cruise ship! We were met by a very friendly face, Cleon, our tour guide was fantastic. He kept us amused and well informed on our journey to Secret Falls, keeping our 11yr old boy amused with questions along the way. Our time at Secret Falls was amazing, the guides there were so helpful when negotiating the rocks, well worth the small climbs to the jumps, even me at 50 jumped them all!! We then returned to our comfortable minibus to head for a well earned lunch of Jerk Chicken at a small restaurant that Cleon brought us too. A fantastic day out and would highly recommend this company. Thanks Cleon.

1  Thank Cleona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Cleona1,
Thank you for making Real Tours Jamaica your choice of transportation for your day on our beautiful island Jamaica, We also want to thank you for leaving us the five-star review that you did, we are also pleased to know that Cleon delivered perfect customer service to you and your family, we do pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests have the best experience touring with us and create memories that will last a lifetime by seeing Jamaica through the eyes of s local.
Again we want to tell you thanks and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family the next time you visit our island.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Based on all their great reviews, we chose Real Tours Jamaica to optimize our single day in Port on the Allure of the Seas. We were not sorry. We knew we would have plenty of beach time at our other two ports of call and wanted to do something different at Jamaica. The six or seven hours we spent with our tour guide/driver really compressed a lot of the islands beauty, culture, and history into a short span. From the Advance booking experience through our drop off at day’s end, it was a total pleasure to deal with this company.

Upon arrival at Falmouth, Our driver, Cleon, was easily found at the pier area holding a sign with our name. We had chosen the Secret Falls and River Tubing experience. Our private group (we paid the small extra charge of six or seven dollars a person to limit the excursion to only us) was comprised of our three couples with four people of ages in their 60s and two in their 20s. TRAVELER TIP: The Secret Falls tour requires a reasonable level of fitness to fully enjoy - good balance, ability to handle some moderate climbing over uneven terrain and rocks, and confident swimming capabilities are vital here as is the wearing of “water shoes”. There are other trip choices available that are more suitable if you don’t meet those requirements.

Our safe and competent driver Cleon kept us laughing, informed and entertained during the lengthy drive (about 90 minutes each way) to the falls, the river and back. He made a special stop for us take a restroom break and to allow one of our group members to buy a pair of replacement water shoes they had left back on the ship. Some of the roads-especially the last couple miles into the falls, present some very challenging driving conditions and Cleon handled them with great skill.

At each attraction stop, Cleon had pre-arranged and handed us off to his hand-selected guides that insured our safe and enjoyable experience - “Dante’” at the falls and “Jason” for the River tubing. The guides really watched out for our safety and enjoyment and both were obviously very experienced.

We highly recommend Real Tours Jamaica.

Traveler Tip 2 : When booking, request a cooler of bottled water and local Red Stripe beer to be on board your van (we mistakenly thought this was to be included, but it is not unless requested). Although you may not want to consume alcohol before your visit to the falls, you will get thirsty and you will pay much more than the modest prices that Real Tours charges if you have to buy your beverages at the attractions.

Traveler Tip 3: Be sure to bring ample cash to tip your driver as well as the various guides at your attractions.

1  Thank BuckeyeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real Tours Jamaica also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Real Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing