We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and organised tour!!!!”

M/N Riviera di Gallura
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in La Maddalena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I recently went on the island tour with Riveria and had such a great time I went again! Me and my dog were welcomed and always asked if I needed anything. They took us to different islands and we spent a couple hours at each one. It was the most amazing sights I have ever seen. They also fed us a great lunch and asked if we wanted seconds! They ended it with sweet pastries and smiles. They even let me charge my phone in their office when it was dying. Such a great staff and amazing experience!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spaghetti"
in 6 reviews
"shrimp"
in 7 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
"euro"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 7 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"swim"
in 2 reviews
"archipelago"
in 3 reviews
"palau"
in 2 reviews
"lunch"
in 2 reviews
"beaches"
in 8 reviews
"maddalena"
in 5 reviews
"boat"
in 6 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this tour! Travelling with a 1y8m toddler it was no problem. The crew is great and nice, they are well organized. The captain is very good with his descriptions (in Italian, the English translation can and should improve - just write a script or card so the girl can just read them e.g.). The stops were long enough and organized. The beaches are amazing, 100% clear water, perfect temperature. Lunch is included, spaghetti al dente with tomato sauce and shrimps or without if you like them. And you can eat all you want! Accompany it with a bottle of white wine and you got a luxury lunch on the deck! Beware that weather can and will affect the itinerary and even prevent the tour from happening so plan ahead and check the weather. Also, the tour can only be taken with reservation, best is to use their page form. Parking is available for 1 euro the hour, better pay 9 or 19 hours just in case, at Via Fonte Vecchia. There are also bus services but becuase you never know when you'll be back exactly I recommend not to rely on bus or plan to sleep over at Palau.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The crew were really friendly and the spaghetti with shrimp was very yummy.

Although they attempted to translate to English it was limited. But it was enough to get by.

The weather was a bit horrible which resulted in jelly fish at one of the beaches. But thats not the cruises fault.

I recommend you cruise with M/N Riviera.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank danieljZ1913WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Riviera di Gallura was an excursion to remember! My husband chose this boat in particular because it visited all of the best beaches, but also made a nice stop in the historical port town of La Maddalena. The captain and crew were charming, hospitable and professional. They shared information about the local region and it's people. The food was delicious! The mix of people on the boat was just right! The value for money was 10 out of 10!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank VixOsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Simply perfect! Amazing trip around the islands of the Archipelago. Thank you to the crew for explaining the history of La Maddalena and for the delicious spaghetti with shrimp included in the price (really fair).

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M/N Riviera di Gallura also viewed

La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 

Been to M/N Riviera di Gallura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing