We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Gabbiano(La Maddalena)
US$796
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralonga(La Maddalena)
US$182
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excelsior(La Maddalena)
US$296
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delle Isole(La Maddalena)
US$171
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Tra rocce e mare(La Maddalena)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B la petit maison(La Maddalena)
US$97
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
B&B Cala Peticchia(La Maddalena)
US$171
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Mongiardino(La Maddalena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
42
53
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
53
18
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel has a good location just across the road from some small but beautiful rocky beaches
The hotel is very clean, with friendly, helpful staff - everybody was so helpful!

The hotel restaurant is very good and you are also close to the main town and other seafront restaurants.

Would stay here again - definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurreyImp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, although basic. Very nice and friendly staff, clean and well maintained. I had a single room with a nice terrace and an amazing view. The restaurant is mask very good, with efficient and friendly staff. Definitively an excellent address if you are looking for a quiet place in a very nice location of La Maddalena.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank ilariads0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June - still low season - and it was a faboulus stay! The location is really nice, and has a nice beach in front. The restaurant was really good and prices were appropriate. I would definitely go there again! It's not a luxury hotel - keep that in mind - but it is clean and has everything you want for a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My boyfriend and I were hosted here for one whole week in mid-August.
The location is extremely nice, peaceful and out of the city center. Some rooms have a wonderful seaview and the garden is perfect for a relaxing drink before dinner. We also enjoyed a free covered parking place for our motorbike :) Furthermore, the rooms are clean and the staff is super kind in giving tips on beaches and places to visit: they also organized for us a full-day trip on Budelli and Spargi islands with private boat driver! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the seaview rooms!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraDP_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Simple little hotel, nicely located about 2kms away from the busy and noisy city center of La Maddalena. The ambiance is quiet and relaxing. Our room was simple, but clean and facing the sea as we had requested. The staff was friendly and helpful. A road separates the hotel from a little cove where you can rent rubber boats. Apart from morning and evening rush hours, there is hardly any traffic. There is a restaurant at the doorstep of the hotel which we did not try. There is also a very nice bruschetteria about 400m away named "Zi Anto", which is excellent and overlooks the sea (so taking your car in the evening to go back to town is not absolutely needed)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HoLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews