We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed last January, a couple with two kids (2 and 6). The rooms are very clean and have all the facilities, We really like the balcony next to the lake, very nice views from the room. Lee is a very good cooker, We enjoyed very much all dinners, especially the Muslim style chicken. My kids enjoyed very much the place: watching every day the elephant baths, going for a walk in the neighbourhood, kayaking, playing with other children... Gay provided us transfer to the nearest beaches, I recommend pakweep beach.
Many thanks to all the family for this great stay, Lee, Gay and "Mic".
Josep, Eva, Nil & Pol

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0ev99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

First of all, apologies to Mr. Gai And Mrs. Bee for the delayed review! My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in January 2015 and both agree it was a highlight of our trip!
- the architecture and cabins are beautiful, such attention to detail
-hospitality! Because it is family run, with only 4 cabins, it almost feels like a homestay, but with privacy. Mr. Gai and Mrs. Bee are so warm and friendly, and also offered complimentary rides to the amazing bang Sak beach. They also customized the delicious breakfast for us because we're vegetarian, and were very happy to accommodate
-sitting on the cabin porch watching the lake and elephants bathing....paradise
-Activities- we mostly chilled, I kayaked the lake, my husband did the ATV ride and loved it. We felt weird about riding the elephants, but did visit them which was nice, and they looked well taken care of.
- We liked that it was off the beaten path, but not so far or difficult to get to. Very romantic place!
-3-4 nights would be my recommendation.
-If you're craving action, Khaolak is about 25 minutes away by taxi. Lots of shops and restaurants

Suggestions: we did mention these back in January, so maybe they already did them but here they are: coffee maker in cabins and screens on the window. Would have loved to sleep to the sounds of the lake!

Room tip: All cabins are the same
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My wife and I stayed with our 9 year old son here for only two nights but concur with the other reviews and agree that this is a special and unique place. The owners pay attention to detail and you see this evident in everything - from the rooms, carefully maintained landscape to the deliciously prepared food by the owner's mother-in-law, which is modestly priced. The 4 cabins overlook a small lake and for nature lovers this is a idyllic setting. The location is not central, so may not be for everyone, however, for us this added to the charm of Bangpling Nature and if we ever come through Khao Lak again would not hesitate to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is our second trip to Bangpling nature resort. we are staying for two weeks and have already booked two weeks for next year. Everybody you speak to just raves about this unique and wonderful resort. There are four beautiful lodges situated on a tranquil lake and the setting is second to none. Gai, and Bee are the owners of Bangpling and Bee's mum Lek does most of the cooking. The food is of a very high quality and very cheap and if you require anything that is not on the menu then you only have to ask and your needs will be met. The lodges are spotlessly clean and are cleaned on a daily basis. Gai Bee and Lek are a wonderful threesome who do everything in their power to make your stay memorable. They don't try at being nice they are just genuinely beautiful people. There is lots to do at Bangpling from bathing with the elephants, archery. kayaking. quad biking and fishing. Although these are all available to guests they are independently run.
One of the most beautiful aspects of this place is it's tranquillity and as a result. it is some distance from the beach. However, Gai can always arrange transport for those wishing to get about a moped costs about 200 baht a day.
It is easy to realise why Bangpling has the highest rating of all 80 hotels in Khao Lak. If you wan't a dream stay then look no further. You just have to experience the place yourselves.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

one cannot find a more perfect place to go. the place itself is so beautyfull and relaxing, and the owner and family just know how to give that little extra to make your stay perfect. we had read the good rewievs before we came here and had very high excpectations, so high that we were a little affraid that we would get dissapointed. but we did'nt, everything is just so fantastic here, its hard to discribe, even the food is just super, and very affordable prices. we have been many places before, but can honestly say that nothing comes even close to this place. this is paradise on earth, and we will absolutely come back, many times..

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Bams E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews