We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax the day away around the gorgeous family sized pool, complete with shallow end for the kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax the day away around the gorgeous family sized pool, complete with shallow end for the kids.
Our 100 year old renovated antique House sits comfortably in its own walled tropical garden. Our 30 foot long pool, great for fun days spent in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Relax the day away around the gorgeous family sized pool, complete with shallow end for the kids.
Our 100 year old renovated antique House sits comfortably in its own walled tropical garden.
Our 30 foot long pool, great for fun days spent in the villa.
The pool pavillion complete with bar, satellite TV and changing room.
The wonderful slipper bath in our Master Bedroom is open to the sky and stars.
Our pool is surrounded by teak decking, plenty of room for sunbeds and parasols.
The view across our front garden . Serene and restful.
All our bedrooms are air conditioned and peaceful.
Our Master suite bedroom with open air shower.
All our beds have deep mattresses and the protection of a mosquito net, perfect for a relaxing night
Our fabulous pool is kid friendly with a shallow end and steps.
our pool bar has handmade bar stools and satellite TV. A great end to a perfect day.
Great spot to relax whilst watching the kids in the pool.
The rear view of the Villa, our garden is secluded and private.
A perfect view?
The beautiful entrance canopy, complete with relaxing seating.
Our beds are all hand made and have fabulous Egyptian cotton bedding.
Our family suite with adjoining doors.
Our stunning newly renovated doors and windows are beautiful and keep the history of the villa alive
The open plan living area has the protection of storm blinds which can be lowered at night.
Our handcrafted dining table sets 10 comfortably...perfect for long lazy family meals.
The view from the pool pavilion. which has satellite TV and a bar area.
All our gorgeous relaxed furniture is hand crafted by the local carpenter.
Our beautifully furnished open plan living area.
the seating area is colourful and comfy...perfect for relaxing with the family.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weligama, Matara, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kjoy53
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely villa the photos don’t do it justice. The best thing though is the staff nothing is too much trouble and they are all so friendly. The area is lovely and we all enjoyed the local restaurants. Whale watching is a must as is the turtle farm. Supper on the beach at Mirissa is unbeatable. Our word for the week.... amazing!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind comments Kathryn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your thanks to our staff team, they really work hard to give our guests a warm welcome. We hope to maybe welcome you back to Sihinaya again some day.
Kind Regards from us all at Sihinaya!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regandmyf...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“This stunning villa is a perfect location for young and old, with outstanding facilities and staff.”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The villa is located in the outskirts of Weligama in the heart of the community enabling the opportunity to engage with the locals who are extremely friendly. On the other hand once inside the villa the atmosphere is one of tranquility with the feeling of complete isolation from the outside world. The villa is within easy walking of the local beach and restaurants. Alternatively, Weligama and Merrisa beaches can be accessed by tuk tuk in a few minutes very cheaply.

The staff of four led by Chiqi the on sight manager are extremely efficient and helpful. Chiqi was most useful in organising trips and making recommendations for eating out etc. We saw a large pod of blue whales one outing. A trip to Galle about 25 miles away is also well worthwhile and we recommend travel by train for a mere 15p one way!

We shared the villa with our two daughters and their families who joined us for a week each. Our grand children ranging between the ages of 23 and 17 could not believe their luck!

Shihinaya, or Dreams in the local language was a real find and we are very envious of those who follow us.It really does mean that your dreams can come true!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Sihinaya. We all work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience so I will pass on your comments to Chiqi and the team. I hope we may see you again one day at Sihinaya .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathewega...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ,Beautiful,Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spend 8 relaxing nights at the Sihinaya Villa
The staff where so helpful.
The food Amazing ,breakfast (wow)
Great location.
A Beautiful home
We will be coming back .

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you at Sihinaya again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
Hong Kong
2 reviews
“The Perfect Boutique Villa - Weligama/Galle/Mirissa”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the moment we contacted Debbie the owner our stay was fantastic. Debbie's outstanding customer service was reflected upon arrival with her incredible staff. Rakitha the manager could not have done more for us and the other villa staff were equally as impressive.
The Villa is simply beautiful. Located down a quiet road we opened the front gates to an oasis. The bedrooms were very well appointed and the indoor/outdoor ensures were delightful. But the most impressive aspect of the villa is the dining entertainment area that opens directly onto the pool and outdoor villa. Our children spent most of their time in the pool with the adults relaxing poolside.
If you are thinking of visiting the Mirissa/Galle/Weligama area I could not recommend Sihinaya enough. The villa is simply outstanding!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to maybe see you back at Sihinaya some time in the future. I will pass on your comments to Rakitha and the team, they will be pleased to receive them also.
Kind Regards
From all at Sihinaya Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4nd4
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing - live like a millionaire!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent the first week of a 3 week tour of SR with the family (3 kids aged 16, 14 & 12). From the moment we entered through the big gates to the time we said our sad goodbyes to the lovely staff we absolutely loved it here. The villa is really well laid out and thought through - congratulations to the owner!

We've never had staff before, but it's certainly the way to go :-) especially when they are as nice/kind/thoughtful as the team here. A big thank you for looking after us so well!

Activity wise the kids enjoyed some surf lessons at Weligama beach but best was probably over at Mirissa beach where we did body-boarding. Mirissa's a lovely little beach with idyllic bars and restaurants right at the beach edge. With Happy Hour starting at 4pm a Mojitos (or 2) for 300 LKR is a great way to finish off a hard day on the beach! (use plenty of suntan lotion though - it's VERY easy to get burnt so close to the Equator).

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very lovely comments, our staff team really work hard at getting the balance right between being available and attentive whilst ensuring you have your privacy to enjoy your holiday your way.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we would warmly welcome you back to Sihinaya at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.