We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious.”
other travellers have booked this property
from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from the street
family room bedroom  two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
from the street
family room
bedroom  two
Bedroom one
loft room
front deck
living room
view 8 miles away
main room
dining room, kitchen, door to back porch
Rear deck
One of two bathrooms, both have tub and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jinx1966
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Yosemite Alpine Hut is a lovely house with comfortable bedrooms and loads of space with a helpful manager next door. Location perfect as close enough to central area of Yosemite but not in the thick of all the business. It was nice to be away from the busy hotels in the parks. Good advice given to eat before returning home for the night or bring food in as you have to tackle the traffic to get to anywhere to eat and options are limited in the park with much competition in busy periods. Air conditioning was not effective but opening all the windows and doors cooled the house down. Really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
estherlee...
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our first time visiting yosemite. We loved it.
We arrived at the cabin around six in the afternoon. There was a snow storm the week before we arrived so when we got there were two people shoveling the snow in the stairs. We had to wait a while before we could get into the cabin. Also, there was no space for parking so we had to park in the drive way which was very icy. The cabin was very nice. It looked like all furniture was new. The kitchen the bathroom the room everything was clean and very nice. We had bbq in the backyard. The heater worked really good so we were warm. We had so much fun. The cabin was close to the badger pass and yosemite valley. We would love to come back and stay in the same place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Amazing, magical we had a great time. The house was divine. What a beautiful place. Thanks for letting us stay Hans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jav333
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location and Quality of Accomodation”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is about 35 minutes drive from Yosemite Village and is a great location to access most of the sites in Yosemite.

The apartment is also clean and spacious with double aspect window so full of light.

The only issue is there is NO TV/Cable. Bring your own DVDs is you want to watch anything in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and general quality of the property
Liked least: NO TV/Cable and limited DVDs and utensils in the Kitchen (No Toaster or Kettle)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing