We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
front view deck sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living room
front view
deck sign
Squirrel room
front deck
Kitchen, new wood floors not shown in this shot.
upstairs bathroom
White Wolf room
The view from Wawona Tunnel is similar, and better than this and is 8 miles from my home
YOUR view, my home on left side of shot.
13 miles from my home, sit in the meadow and stare at this view.
7 miles from my home.
utensils provided
kitchen cabinet cups and plates
Simple Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erika p c
1 review
“Amazing view!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Hans camp was all I expected and then some... OUr family enjoyed every part of the home and had our Christmas dinner there. Everything I needed was there to make our trip feeling at home. Def a must re do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudaxia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is such a wonderful house. The living is spaxious. The kichen room is fully equipped. Location is good. Cannot be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“We'd stay again”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 5 nights in June-July 2016 with our two teenage girls. Yosemite is an absolute paradise and the walking was out of this world. Hans Basecamp is a good location, right at the base of the Glacier Point Road, and about 20 minutes from the Valley. The house has a very “lived-in” feel; it’s not deluxe but it is comfortable though some of the furniture and furnishings are probably ready for renewal. It sleeps 6 very comfortably. Excellent kitchen and barbeque with everything well equipped. Wifi is not brilliant but we were forewarned of that in the information pack. If you’re driving in for a few days, stock up well at a good supermarket (not in Lee Vining where prices seemed double) and make sure you fill up with gas, either at Wawona or at the Crane Flat Station (where the Valley Road ie the Big Oak Flat Road meets the 120 Tioga Road).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara S
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Hans basecamp. Great location- very convenient to the parks. Kitchen was well stocked with necessities. I do feel like the house could have been much cleaner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lae24
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy Mountain retreat”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hans' was an amazing base for our trip to Yosemite and a cosy retreat from the snow, hail, rain and sun the mountains threw at us! Hans' feels like your own mountain home, previous guests have left treats, the shelves are full of interesting books and the rooms are very comfortable. It's not up to date modern, but rather more "worn in" for me, that added to the charm. We ranged from 5-9 people staying here at once (with 9 we had to get out the airbed but it's one of the electric pump ones and very comfortable). The cooking equipment was plentiful and adequate for the number and there were loads of spare towels. West Yosemite is not super central - it's close to the Glacier point turn off, but you have to go to the valley for provisions and either Wawona or Crane Flat for gas. Hans was friendly and helpful when booking by email. You couldn't get to Hans' without a car. I would definitely recommend Hans' and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy nature
Liked least: Steep driveway (more a reflection of my driving)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing