We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Overview
Welcome! Dogwoods in Autumn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen Overview
Welcome!
Dogwoods in Autumn
Porch
Breakfast Bar
Main bedroom
Kitchen and living room
Modern Appiances
Living Room Alcove
Tub and sink
Bathroom vanity
Bed
Watch a movie or one of our DVDs about Yosemite
Built-in Closet
Breakfast Bar and entry
Daybed Alcove
Dining Table
Dining and Kitchen
Pantry
Blender, Toaster and Coffee Maker provided
Plenty of room to cook - why pay for restaurants!
Full-sized fridge so you can stock up
Laundry always available with no restrictions
Relax and watch a movie!
Storage for your toys, wet things and so forth in the mud room
First Snow 2013
Looking up the street (there are neighbors on our side of the street)
Looking down the street (again, there are neighbors on our side of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Perfect location with everything you need”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was the perfect vacation rental for our family of four to explore Yosemite. Great location inside the park gates and convenient to Yosemite's many attractions. We visited Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point, Tuolumne Grove and Tenaya Lake areas. We are so glad we decided to stay in the park after we realized how much driving we would have to do each day if we were outside the park gates! House was super clean and comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and dinner each night. Very relaxing to come back to after an active day in the park! Tom was a great resource as we were planning our visit, more than willing to answer questions. Would highly recommend this rental. Thanks for a great stay and first time at Yosemite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent location and accomodations!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Alpine Escape was a perfect, comfortable home to stay in, especially after full days of exploring Yosemite National Park. This home was clean and easy to relax in. The bed was comfortable - the kitchen was easy to work in and around - the living room was nice to sit down to and watch movies. We highly recommend Alpine Escape to a couple or small family for a perfect getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidocoo...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected with high expectations”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We chose this place since it was so close to the Yosemite valley and since the pictures looked really nice; we were not disappointed. After driving by some of the other places we considered, it was night and day for how close this place is to Yosemite, and how nice the place was. Also, both Tom and Theresa were exceptionally nice. We will stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james m
1 review
“Great hideawy”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic location essentially in the park. All the amenities of home and a great set up for getting an early start to hiking the many park trails and getting home easily at the end of the day. Cozy, comfortable, easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanrossit...
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, beautiful, updated and quiet -- couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Alpine Escape with our two sons -- who are in their early twenties -- and the accommodations were perfect for the four of us. It was wonderful to come home to this cozy retreat (there's even a beautiful gas fireplace!) after hiking Half Dome and take a hot shower (love the soap and shampoo dispenser on the shower wall -- no need to bring your own!) Although we were on the go so much, we never got to enjoy the bottle of wine or cookie dough in the freezer, we appreciated the gesture. Our hosts were generous with helpful tips and advice about hikes, restaurants, and things to do. We would highly recommend Alpine Escape to all our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing