We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded my expectations!”
The House That Ruza Built
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House That Ruza Built
front door entry living room area of Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The House That Ruza Built
front door entry
living room area of Great Room
kitchen area of Great Room
dining area of Great Room
kimono cabinet
king bed in master BR
steam shower in master BR
queen bed in 2nd BR
bunkbed in 2nd BR
two bunkbeds in 3rd BR
top deck with gas BBQ and table
2nd deck with hot tub
view from top deck
view of house from ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarokun86
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This cabin was awesome, it felt like I was walking into a model home! Super clean, fully stocked, just a wonderful experience overall. I proposed to my girlfriend in Yosemite and this place served as a great home base, it's class and character served to help to make our engagement that much more memorable. Also, there are several personal touches in the decorations throughout the cabin that really makes it stand out from the other cabins.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEGfamily
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The House that Ruiza built worked very well for us. We had 4 adults and one child, and the space was great. The house was well stocked, comfortable, and the location was excellent. It's close to the south entrance. We had a lovely trip and this house helped make it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: The hot tub was a bit smelly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thegrands
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
10
people found this review helpful

The house that Ruza built is a beautifully conceived, designed, planned and newly constructed "cabin in the woods" in Fishcamp, CA a small town, 2 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite national park. We took our 7 grandchildren there for 3 days, 4 nights and were delighted with the accommodations and the reasonable price. Scott, proud owner and manager, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful to us - we had some problems with the television reception and with the hot tub which he attempted to work out with us on the phone. The only disadvantage of the house is its distance from Yosemite Valley. We were unaware that the South entrance to the park is an hour from the Valley, and that is with minimal traffic. It made for some very long days driving back and forth. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful memorable trip and our family time in the house, watching the Olympics, stargazing, reading, sharing and playing games hold some of our best memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, wooden floors, modern appliances, excellent quality mattresses and bed coverings, leather sofa and chairs. Top notch
Liked least: Disappointed that the hot tub was not functioning properly and one TV wasn't getting local channels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336jill
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat literally minutes from Yosemite's South entrance”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
6
people found this review helpful

The house is a pleasure to stay in -- we had everything we needed, including plenty of room for ourselves and our two kids (the house accommodates 10), a beautiful view of the stars from the deck, all kitchen appliances/utensils, a relaxing living area, and the house is only 2 miles from the South entrance of Yosemite. When we visited the Mariposa grove, we were able to be home for lunch within a few minutes and went back to the park for the rest of the day. My husband LOVED the steam shower in the master bedroom -- very relaxing. We felt like we were staying in a tree house! Scott was helpful and returned a generous deposit amount after our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and location of house.
Liked least: directions to house were difficult to follow.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing