We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home for a great weekend getaway!”
Wawona Home in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wawona Home in winter
Wawona Home in summer Lving room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wawona Home in winter
Wawona Home in summer
Lving room
Half Dome - Yosemite Valley
Loft with foosball table
Tenaya Lake (northern area of park)
Living Room window - winter
Merced River - Yosemite Valley
Back Deck
Stagecoach rides (1 mile from cabin)
Giant sequoias - 10 minute drive from home
Swinging Bridge swimming area (short walk from cabin)
Dining room (table seats 10)
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Other view of master bathroom
Laundry room
Wawona - Yosemite map
Badger Pass ski area - 45 minute drive from home
Flat Rock swimming area - 5 minute walk from home
Wawona Golf Course - 1 mile from home
Wawona Library - 1 minute walk from home
Pine Tree Market - 3 minute walk from home
Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias - 6 miles from home
Swinging Bridge swim area - 1.5 miles from home
Tenaya Lake in winter - northern Yosemite
Wawona Point - 6-mile hike from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gauri75a
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful home for a great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our friends and I stayed at this beautiful 3 br home in wawona for the weekend and loved everything about it. The home was set up perfectly for a very comfortable stay.
We spent quite a bit of time in the game room playing ping pong and foosball, and had a lovely breakfast on the deck.
The location was ideal for a day trip - about an hour drive, to Yosemite village.
It was a great getaway from the city and hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Dear Gauri,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Kelly & Fede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderhamf...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautifully kept, spacious home for families, perfectly located in Wawona”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing home! It is in wonderful condition and very much loved. Its spacious, we had 10 people and never felt like we were on top of one another. Large, well supplied kitchen and dining area, large master bedroom and bath, two nicely furnished bedrooms upstairs and a comfortable loft bed. They offered two perfect decks for relaxing, garage filled with fun activities and the home is in such a great location! We had a wonderful time walking around the area, swimming in Alder Creek, exploring the local waterfall and just enjoying our time with family. It's a 40 minute drive to the Valley Floor, 30 minute drive to Glacier Point and a 20 minute drive to Mariposa Groves. You can also walk/hike to the Wawona Hotel and Pioneer Village. It was as advertised and honestly, could not have asked for a better home for our family. And the owners are wonderful - great communicators, got to know our family a little and we never had any issues. Definitely will keep this home in mind the next time we visit Yosemite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hepwalpol...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house in Yosemite Park.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort, space and location of this beautiful house in the Redwoods. It was great to have so much space to relax as a family after staying in hotel rooms elsewhere...the house is really well-equipped and organized. From here we were able to explore the main areas of the Yosemite Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space of the house.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey k
1 review
“Amazing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Tank you for such a wonderful experience. We came into California from the East coast for a wedding in Santa Barbara but we decided to show our kids as much of California as possible. We travelled with extended family. We only had a few days to spare, but felt we saw the most important things. The first day we went to Yosemite Valley and hiked around the floor. Great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Then we hiked to mirror lake. The next day we went to Nelder Grove-a great hidden treasure of Sequoia Trees. Bull Buck was amazing! we ended our day with a trip to Glacier Point. We really had an amazing time. I have two teenagers. Both said it was, hands down, the best vacation they ever had. The only time they picked up their cell phones was to take pictures. Your home had everything we needed and more. Very comfortable, excellent location (Yosemite Valley 45 minutes and Nelder Grove the same) We even played Jenga. And…we watched some of the Yosemite videos to get more educated. Thanks for a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msafiri20...
Camarillo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, spacious”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family with two children, 10 and 13, and my brother and sister-in-law also stayed with us. With three bedrooms, we were all comfortable. The house is spacious and it has a lot to do (foosball, ping pong, darts, badminton and a pool table). We were worried about no A/C in 85 degree weather, but by keeping the windows open at night and closed during the day, the house stayed nice and cool. We cooked at home and planned to spend one night out for dinner. Unfortunately, the only nearby restaurant is at the Wawona Hotel and it was out of our price range. The river right across from Wawona school, at Flat Rock, is lots of fun, and we were the only ones there when we went. Redwood staff was nice and helpful, though we didn't have any problems to speak of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Things to do at the house for the kids during down time.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing