We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcoming front entrance  with banister made by hand from the property's wood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming front entrance  with banister made by hand from the property's wood
Spacious front porch to relax in the peace of the woods All new modern kitchen with everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcoming front entrance  with banister made by hand from the property's wood
Spacious front porch to relax in the peace of the woods
All new modern kitchen with everything you need
Equipped with dishes, cooking utensils, pots, & pans, tea, coffee, spices, sugar
Kitchen opens up into living area
Charming dining area
Rustic living room with comfortable seating, large screen TV and sleeper sofa
The living room with porch outside
Master bedroom on 1st floor with private deck and flat screen TV
Another view of the master bedroom.  Bright and airy.
Master bedroom with its own bath suite and tub
Main bath with tub and shower
upstairs hallway hideaway
Upstairs bedroom is large with queen bed and splendid view
3rd bedroom with trundle twins or can made into queen+ bed for a couple
As the sun rises.
fire pit, a warm and inviting way to enjoy nature.
Old barn in the distance on the property
One of the hiking paths on the property with views of the Sierra Mountains
Another view of the old barn
Our fire pit off the deck supplied with a stack of wood for our guests
Entering Yosemite
Majestic Half Dome
Many paths leading to picturesque views.
Follow the hike to Nevada Falls
Glacier point overlooking Yosemite Valley.
A wintery view of the Park interior
At the far end of the Yosemite Valley floor, learn why they call it Mirror Lake
You won't believe how large the Giant Sequoia's are.  Look for the tiny car in the picture.
A leisurely raft trip on the Merced River under Half Dome
Spring flowers in the park.  The off-season can provide an awesome experience.
Wondrous Yosemite Falls.
Oh, so beautiful Yosemite Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
widebase
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thank you Ted and Raghyn for allowing us to stay at your wonderful cottage. We loved our stay and would very much consider coming back.
The cottage was extremely comfortably, clean and homely. The location very quiet, tranquil and beautiful: Everything that we had hoped for on a trip away from the city.
Thanks once again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karolinen...
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Charming and cozy rustic retreat”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This home was happily shared by 6 adults for a relaxing, yet fun-filled, 3 days. Excellent proximity to town - far enough away to feel secluded, but close enough to enjoy the sights and activities. The home was clean, up-to-date, comfortable, well stocked with basic utensils and supplies. The laundry room was a plus! Beds and linens soft and comfortable. Enjoyed watching the stars by night and the birds and wildlife by day. The management team on the ground was very helpful and considerate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya M
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What can we say. This beautiful cottage less than an hour from Yosemite National Park was absolute perfection.
It was the perfect base for exploring the park and the most sublime location to come back to after a day of hiking the many trails.
It ticked all our boxes, comfortably accommodating the 7 of us staying there and had a very warm and homely feel. Hummingbirds joined us on the porch for breakfast each morning and we even spotted deer during our stay.
The attention to detail and interior design elements of this cottage were spot on and made our two -day stay here a real highlight of our time in the USA. We.loved everything about this beautiful home and couldn’t recommend it more highly. If you are looking for a place where you feel at one with nature but still have all the creature comforts of home the cottage is perfection. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in a scenic and quiet location for Yosemite Valley visit”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The house was easily located by sat nav and was beautiful three bedroom, two bathroom house with an additional sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen very nice with coffee machine, gas cooker, microwave fridge etc. The house was clean and the area around the house was scenic and quiet. Modern bathroom, kitchen, laundry rooms, satellite TV etc. I would recommend this beautiful home especially the fire pit which we sat around one night roasting marshmallows. We were 4 adults and 4 kids (age 3,4,5 and 6) but easily fir within the house. Ted and the local property manager Raghyn were exceptional. We were phoned to make sure we had managed to get into the house OK and were sent messages to when Yosemite shut following a heavy rain storm, so we did not waste time. We were made to feel very welcome. When our car broke down the day we left we were offered help and advise which helped us on our way. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and would like to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing