We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
fun relaxing and beautiful

This is a great way to take a quick weekend and see loads of wineries ,distilleries, breweries and... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2018
andrewcN3195ZP
,
Seneca Falls, New York
Beautiful Scenery and Great Wine

This is a great drive with a good winery around every turn. You can spend hours stopping at the... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2018
TallTraveler2013
,
Wilmington
Read all 165 reviews
  
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
114
40
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
40
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thirsty owl cayuga lake finger lakes west side designated driver sheldrake point beautiful scenery beautiful drive fun weekend three brothers vineyard restaurant cider house tasting fee watkins glen first stop new york my favorite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about the vineyards, distilleries, and cideries along the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. Besides enjoying these wineries ourselves, many of the guests at our Airbnb come to enjoy the Trail.
If you are a seasoned taster of New York wines or if you’ve never ventured beyond California wines, you must give this Trail a try.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank muz4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayugawinetrail, Manager at Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're glad you enjoy the trail as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Each winery offered something a little different. Great selection to choose from. All owners very accommodating and friendly!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank lparzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayugawinetrail, Manager at Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Lots of wineries and craft brewers. Check out the region for a fun weekend getaway. We went to Ithaca for a concert and thought we'd stay to check out wine country in New York State.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jasonmonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayugawinetrail, Manager at Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Glad you turned your concert experience into a weekend getaway to enjoy our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

lots of driving but enjoyable because there isn't any real traffic enjoyed distillery's for taste testing and the craft brewery was enjoyable especially the pizza both Seneca falls and Cayuga lake were very pleasant also enjoyed staying in Penn Yan nice restaurant within walking distance

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayugawinetrail, Manager at Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a pleasant drive that has good signage to locate wineries.

We started from the Ithaca end on the west side. Since it was early morning most wineries weren't open so we made stops along the way to enjoy the lake views. We stopped at Taughannock State Park. Beautiful marina, clean rest rooms many people fishing. Exciting was the Taughannock Falls. Ranger told us it was highest straight fall in the country; higher than Niagra which has levels.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayugawinetrail, Manager at Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this view. We are definitely blessed to be living in this beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews