We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
401
271
134
84
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
271
134
84
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket loungepalace restauranthardwood floorstwo sinksfountain squaremini barstreet noisejacuzzi tubroom servicedowntown cincinnativalet parkinglarge bathroomhistorical hotelqueen roomreds gameone night stayroom key
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We'd never stayed in the Cincinnatian before, but looked forward to our visit. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was updated, clean, and nice. The two chairs were very comfortable. The bed was new, felt like memory foam, and gave us a great night's sleep.

The bar was fairly deserted and closes at midnight, but the bartender was friendly and even went the extra mile finding our room number, in order to return back a picture that we forgot at the bar.

The entire staff was very friendly and efficient.

About the only negative was that there was no coffee available in the room, but they did have it free in the lobby.

We were very impressed and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted V, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Bill L,
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I'm glad the bartender was able to return the picture. We are working on the coffee makers for the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel was very clean and updated. The location was perfect. It was nice to have free Wi-fi in our room. The service was terrible. We walked away from the bar the first night after waiting way too long in a very uncrowded place. The next night was a little better but the wait was still too long. We never encountered a bellman upon arrival or departure. There was no one to talk to about what to do for fun or where to eat in the area. There were no pamphlets on display showing things to do in town.We were pretty much on our own.

Room Tip: We had a corner room far from the noise of the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted V, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Kim J,
Please accept our apologies for the lack of service you encountered while staying with us. I assure you this is not typical of our staff and not the level of service we have built our reputation on. The associates at the Cincinnatian take great pride in providing personalized service and we are sorry that didn't happen in this case. We hope you will give us another try to regain your faith the next time you stay in downtown Cincinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room looked nothing like the pictures advertised, bed was sunken in and awful. TV very small. Weird cut out in the top of the ceiling that went to the roof and was roughly patched, light was shining in around it and looked as though if it rained it would have leaked, very bizarre. One plus is the bathroom was huge. But no fan in the bathroom and the door wasn't very private, was a slatted door, could hear anything and everything...which reminds me the walls in general were too thin and could hear people talking quietly next door! Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abbyyeater07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted V, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear abbyyeater07,
Let me start by thanking you for selecting us for your stay here in Cincinnati. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our facility. The building was constructed in 1882 as a 300 room hotel with only two bathrooms per floor. When converted to 147 rooms in 1987 the design left some oddly shaped rooms. It seems you were on the top floor where the rooms have skylights in the ceilings. We are pleased you appreciated the oversized bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed one night, cost was very high for a room that over looked a side alley, RM 403. They have no handicap accessible rooms to offer. Bath tub is very difficult for an older person to get in and out of, too deep. The hotel is a historic landmark, well maintained the carpet looked new. The room was clean and linens were good. The bath robe was a nice touch. The valet parking people were right on. However, the bartender and NEW waitress took about 15 minutes to even place our drink order. VERY SLOW service. The front desk clerk gave me inaccurate information about where my Stockyards Bank was located. Too costly! Probably won't stay there again. Other hotels offer continental breakfast and a coffee pot in your room, don't expect that amenity here at the Cincinnatian Hotel.

Room Tip: Call hotel before you book.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggyrissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted V, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear peggyrissler,
Thank you for taking the time to post the review. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to identify and correct deficient areas in our hotel. We apologize for the slow service you received in the lounge and the incorrect information that was given to you. We are working on improving our amenities and can only hope you give us another opportunity to earn your respect in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Nicely updated room with classic furniture and super comfy bed and pillows. Love the decor and the extra touches....robe, bathroom amenities, digital scale, free high-speed wifi. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Great location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the Great American Ballpark.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor with a street view, fireplace and jetted tub.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank songlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted V, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear songlaw,
We appreciate the glowing review and hope we get the chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews