We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
1,466
815
308
123
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
815
308
123
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decothe palm courthistoric hotelcarew towerfountain squarejunior suitethe lower levelrooms are smallcounter spacevalet parkingheart of downtownpublic areasan older hotelohio rivercorner roomconvention centerpaul brown stadium
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed in beautiful room overlooking the river. Very comfy beds, great location within walking distance of everything right downtown, Will stay here again for sure. Has a restaurant and many shops and attached to a covered walkway to shopping and other restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a room on higher floor with river view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank momrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malia F, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

September 21, 2015

Momrams
Mansfield, OH

Dear Momrams:

Thank you for the recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your guestroom and comfortable bed. Thank you too for your kind comments regarding our many amenities and convenient location.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans might return you to the Cincinnati area.

Sincerely,


Malia Fledderman
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. Check in was fast. Staff was very friendly. Restruant breakfast service was great Friday but bad Saturday. Room AC was good but a bit noisy. Bottled water supplied by hotel was $3.purchase outside hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D5854GUjosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malia F, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

September 21, 2015

D5854GUjosephs
Milan, TN

Dear D5854GUjosephs:

We are pleased to hear that you found your guestroom to be clean and comfortable. Please accept my apologies that you found the breakfast on Saturday to be unsatisfactory. We are well known for our Food and Beverage services, please be assured that we will share your comments with your Management Staff to share with the appropriate team members. Thank you for letting us know.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,


Malia Fledderman
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here for a conference at the Duke Energy Center. Rates were decent given the group, but if you were just stopping in for the weekend it is up there price wise. However, this is a great hotel, the staff was friendly across the board, rooms up to date and well appointed. Old fashioned turn down service complete with chocolates on the pillow. We were in a suite, so I don't know if all rooms get hat or not. First time I've ever ordered room service through the TV remote. We were taking our meals off site mostly, so we didn't get a chance to eat at the Orchid Room, but the bar there is gorgeous. Right off Fountain Square, would be a great spot for a romantic getaway etc.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malia F, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

September 21, 2015

Evan B.
Franklin, TN

Dear Evan B.:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable guestrooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back whenever your travel plans may return you to the Cincinnati area.

Sincerely,


Malia Fledderman
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The. Netherland Plaza has a fascinating history to go with the exquisite Art Deco decor. This is not a cookie cutter hotel! The excellent service starts with the doorman and bell hops. It seems that the staff has been trained in detail and they perform with smiles on their faces at all times. I watched great patience by the front desk staff on more than one occasion! Step into the bar/lounge right off the lobby and you expect Guy Lombardo to appear at the bandstand- yes they have a live orchestra playing dance music of our parents generation 1940-60 but it fits in beautifully. The rooms are not cavernous like the chains but was just fine for our four nights. The beds were comfy and subway tiled bathroom was well supplied. The air cond worked great as well since this is August in the Midwest. The hotel is part of the historic Carew Tower one of the first multi use planned developments in the 1920s. We did not rent a car and did not need to! Everything is very walkable and downtown Cincinnati is experiencing a very exciting re-birth and that was awesome to see!

Room Tip: The rooms were very quiet we were here for a meeting so views not important
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortbutsweet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malia F, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

September 1, 2015

Shortbutsweet52
Aurora, CO

Dear Shortbutsweet52:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Art Deco architecture, excellent staff, and convenient location. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati!

Sincerely,

Malia Fledderman
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Cincinnati is not my favorite city but I must say they are working hard to get the city in better running order. This hotel has great serive. Front desk are cheery and quick and the room service good. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Good job.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twomenwithtrumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malia F, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

September 1, 2015

Twomenwithtrumpets
Atlanta, GA

Dear Twomenwithtrumpets:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our great service and comfortable guestrooms. Many thanks for your feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati!

Sincerely,

Malia Fledderman
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews