We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,178
236
62
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
236
62
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow penguins contemporary art body parts metropole restaurant fun hotel rooftop bar unique hotel two floors cool hotel aronoff center comfortable rooms across the street front desk staff heart of downtown valet parking fountain square tiles
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

21c is truly unlike any other. Thank you for a great stay , decor, location were convenient, museum was great as well as hotel staff were friendly and accomadating. I hope to be back the next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleyhD8168RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Ashley,
You're welcome! Thank you for the great feedback and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Come here every year and am never disappointed. Always great service, have never had a complaint. People are very friendly and helpful. Wish I could have stayed longer. I always enjoy the art work. First year to use the spa and was by impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 980lydiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your loyalty and for the terrific feedback! We are so happy you tried the spa; everyone deserves to be pampered that way. We also hope you stay longer the next time we have an opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very professional staff and very nice rooms. The front desk staff resolved all issues promptly.
I would stay here on all visits to Cincy. The room quality was great. •Describe the service you experienced
•Tell us how you liked the room
•Talk about the location & amenities
•Say what you liked best & least
•Describe the service you experienced
•Tell us how you liked the room
•Talk about the location & amenities
•Say what you liked best & least
•Describe the service you experienced
•Tell us how you liked the room
•Talk about the location & amenities
•Say what you liked best & least

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O189PVstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Steve,
We appreciate your feedback; thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that we can look forward to hosting you on future visits to Cincinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed here ... and I will be back in November (and again next year). Interesting concept (museum hotel); nice staff everywhere (reception, cleaning staff, door men, restaurant, bar, ...); relaxed atmosphere; excellent breakfast and dinner (and not the usual ); spacious rooms - nicely decorated; good gym. Downtown in Cinci - so plenty to do around (and close to many offices - mine is 5 minutes walking distance); and close enough to OTR. So 21c team ... keep it up!!! And I will continue to come back .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Peter,
And we so love having you! Thank you for your continued business and for the awesome feedback. In November we will have new art as well as a new menu at Metropole (food and cocktails!). We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had never stayed before but must stay again. The location was in the middlr of the arts district and a short walk to anywhere we needed to go in downtown cincinnatti. The art was contemporary and fresh a few too many photographs but still very nice. Continental breakfast or concierge would have compensated for people standing around the door waiting for a taxi or uber. The view is the room and the art not through tge windows.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ihavetotry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your take on the art and surroundings and your other suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews