We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$394
US$383
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$263
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vive Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$229
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,682)
Filter reviews
3,682 results
Traveller rating
1,175
1,495
618
227
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
1,495
618
227
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean frontoceanarium towerwaikiki beachhuge aquariumgarlic shrimppartial ocean viewdiamond headabc storerenovated roombeach towelsour honeymoonhigh floorking bedcorner roomshops and restaurantsabbie
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,682 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed April 2018

I loved this hotel! Not gonna talk about price of room because prices vary all the time.

PROS
-location location location - -in the heart of Waikiki beach - near all hotels and restaurants and shops
-awesome service - my husband lost his wedding ring - i went back 2 days after we checked out and they had it at lost and found!!!
-clean,. big entry, awesome aquarium at the lobby
-has an awesome pool deck and lounge chairs - free towels at pool and can take to beach
-nice bar at pool deck - nice music
-awesome coffee at the main lobby bar in the morning with some quick but delicious breakfast options
-clean rooms, friendly staff
-i wouldn't say this is not a resort but definitely a luxery hotel.

CONS
-resort fee $35 plus tax - not used to paying resort fees i guess i am too used to all-inclusive
-no free parking - i think parking should be included for all guests - parking was $30 per day

Room Tip: Choose partial ocean view. the mountains view is incredible and you get a bit of both
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onewaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiko K, Guest Relations Manager at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for leaving such a great review! We are very pleased to know you had a great time during your stay. As you mentioned, resort charge is something common fee in Hawaii and we are hoping that you see the value. We have a planning to improve more in the future. Please come visit again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in April to celebrate my partners 30th birthday. The hotel was very nice, having recently undergone renovations.
The check-in service was excellent, as was the service from all staff we encountered with throughout our stay.
Our room located on the 17th floor had a fantastic view of the ocean and Diamond Head. It was a good size and had all the amenities that we required. The hotel itself is located directly across the road from Waikiki beach, and a stone throw away from all the restaurants Waikiki has to offer.

Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great two days! Mahalo!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CaptainPlanet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiko K, Guest Relations Manager at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for giving us 5 start review. We are very happy to know that you had great stay and planding to come visit us again. Mahalo Nui Loa (Till see you again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel! from when we arrived we felt very welcome. Rooms were immaculate, beds were super comfy. We were upgraded to an partial ocean view and looked over the pool. It was a spectacular view to wake up to. Concierge was great, helped us with booking tours and nothing was a problem. Hotel even sent up a lovely bottle of champagne for us for our birthday celebration. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiko K, Guest Relations Manager at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your 50th birthday! We are very happy to be part of the celebration.We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Alohilani for 6 nights, 7 days. All of the renovation work was completed and the hotel is absolutely stunning. I was a bit nervous based on other reviews that said the rooms were dated and noise issues were a problem. Our room was clean with new items and I never had an issue with noise. The toilets do flush loudly, but I never noticed my neighbors flushing. The showers/bathrooms are small, but not so small to be an inconvenience.

WHAT'S GREAT:::

-LOCATION- We walked EVERYWHERE. Every restaurant we wanted to eat at was within a few blocks.

-POOL- Absolutely stunning. Always had access to lounger except one afternoon when we'd spent the morning at the beach.

WHAT COULD BE IMPROVED::::

-POOL OVERSIGHT- One day when we were there, about 6 people in their early twenties came up. They laid their towels out on the ground beside my chair. When another guest told them chairs were available, they explained they weren't guests so the hotel staff wouldn't let them use chairs. (I guess they were allowed around the pool area because they were eating and drinking at the pool bar?) However the 6 people went on to swim in the pool, use the pool floats, sit in the chairs in the pool, and use the hot tub w/o anyone on staff telling them they couldn't do that. I told the front desk about the issue at checkout and was told that should have never happened and would be addressed. I hope it is because if any member of the public can use the pool as long as they buy food or drinks, I'd stay somewhere cheaper and just use the Alohilani's facilities.

-BREAKFAST- I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because it is outrageously expensive! I'm already paying a daily "resort fee" and $30 for parking. Try the $7.99 breakfast at Cheeseburger in Paradise next door or grab McDonalds across the street.

Room Tip: City view on a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiko K, Guest Relations Manager at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for leaving a review on your recent stay. We are glad to know that overall you had a great stay. We appreciate your positive and improvement required note. I have shared with the applicable department and we hoping to improve in the future. Mahalo and come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night in the hotel while the girls attended their senior prom as a short stay-cation. Recently renovated rooms are nice but a tad on the small side for 4 people. We have come to expect that in Waikiki and in this case partial ocean view is exactly that - lean way out on the lanai to see it. Not that it wa as what we were there for. Nice place way down on the end closest to the zoo. Right across the street to the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 69ashe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiko K, Guest Relations Manager at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and we are disappointed to know you were not satisfied with your partial ocean view room with limited ocean view. If you are looking to have nice ocean views, we recommend on Ocean front or Diamond Head Ocean View. Also recommended party size is two adults. We really hope to welcome you back again for another staycation and enjoy our live music at swell pool bar. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews