We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
803
156
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
156
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool floor to ceiling windows express breakfast club room beautiful view of the marina honolulu coffee ala moana hotel shuttle coffee shop in the lobby separate shower free shuttle acai bowl rooms are modern hilton lagoon self parking shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was an amazing air conditioned oasis. We were really excited to splurge for this hotel knowing that they provide a free shuttle to downtown Waikiki. However, upon arrival we found out there was a “mandatory” $30 fee in exchange for WiFi, parking (we didn’t have a car), an eco bag, and two toothbrushes. Having packed my own toothbrush for the trip, I was disappointed to hear about this surprise fee. However, one major redeeming quality was their on site rental cars with a fixed price. We decided at the last minute to rent a car and visit the north shore of Oahu and when we asked for guidance at the concierge, we realized that they had their own supply of cars significantly cheaper than going directly to enterprise. Aside from the hidden fees, I absolutely loved the hotel and location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jtannhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha jtannhau,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're pleased you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your comments on our complimentary shuttle service, on-site rental cars, beautiful hotel and fantastic location. We're very sorry to hear that you were not made aware of the daily resort charge - we will share this valuable feedback with our team to continue to improve our guest services. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for the sevice it was just awesome. Service from the bell desk to all around the property was unbelievable. I will let friends and ohana know about your awesome service. Strive to always be the best. Kūlia

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmony0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha gmony0073,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii! We're so glad their great service made your stay special. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay we had lovely view and the room was very comfortable. It is well located away from wikiki and close to the shops Ala Moana . We loved staying here the pool was warm. The bathroom was very luxurious with a toilet seat warmer. The staff we very helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Elizabeth T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you had a lovely experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful views, comfortable guest rooms with great in-room amenities, fantastic location at the edge of Waikiki, and breathtaking pool and pool deck. Thank you for mentioning our stellar staff - we're so glad their helpfulness made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first stay at the Prince in several years. I was there for the Annual Native Hawaiian Convention and thoroughly enjoyed the property, service and accommodations. Food was great, service impeccable and an overall excellent experience. I was on proertynfor three nights - 4 days and everything was fantastic. I will be back and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michellekauhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha michellekauhane,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you chose to stay with us after several years and that you enjoyed your 3-night experience! We appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful property, great accommodations, and stellar service. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This was a really nice stay - beautiful views, quiet room, good wifi and we got a bottle of Prosecco for our anniversary :) The sushi restaurant on the first floor was great too, though you’ll want a reservation!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nathaniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Aloha Nathaniel C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us to celebrate your anniversary! We appreciate your wonderful comments on our breathtaking views, fantastic guest rooms, and delicious Katsumidori Sushi Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews