We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach house in great location for an...”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful, tiled, sparkling, salt pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, tiled, sparkling, salt pool!
Sunset view from in front of the house! Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Beautiful, tiled, sparkling, salt pool!
Sunset view from in front of the house!
Master bedroom
Walk in master shower
Master bath- the details...
All new, modern, master bath!
All new gourmet kitchen!
Open floor plan kitchen
Living room
Salt water pool
Beautiful outdoor dinning space!
Covered lanai at night
TV room
The beach right in front of the house!
Upstairs bathroom
Full size room
Queen room with ocean views
Sparkling, tiled, salt water swimming pool! View from balcony
Upstairs lanai off master bedroom
View from the kayak- Malama Hale is in the middle
indoor dinning for eight
Moonrise over Koko Head
Rainbow with approaching rain
Elegant front entry hall
The home looking back from the beach
Just outside the reef in front of the house!
Hawaiian Fauna
Gated Entry
Covered lanai
Lanai
Outdoor dinning area
Kayaks for your use!
Poolside loungers
Master bedroom with balcony and telescope
Master balcony with power shade awning
Master bedroom with balcony over pool
Master bed
Master bath W/C
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robin b
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Location for Vacation”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My sister and I rented this home in November 2017. The location worked out really well. Just east of Waikiki, it was easy to go into Waikiki or Honolulu or to the east part of the island. The ocean views are amazing. It should be noted air conditioners are only available in the bedrooms. You need to rely on breezes to cool the rest of the house. It wasn't a problem. Some portions of the home have been renovated, others have not. The kitchen and master bath are new. Overall the home was acceptable. Some of the electrical outlets did not work. This was reported to the management company so hopefully it won't be an issue for future renters. Also the internet was non-existent. We could log on to the internet, but it would drop continually and I couldn't even send an email. I ended up using a personal hot spot for access to the internet.

Note about FlipKey/TripAdvisor: There was a claim against the deposit for a small amount. Your entire deposit is held hostage unless you accept responsibility. It was a small amount so we didn't dispute it, but we also did not cause the stain in the carpet. Just be aware of this feature before you book through this site.Unfortunately, that experience tarnished our view of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I’m glad that you and your sister found the home to be in a great location for touring. We are investigating the lack of power to the outlets and looking into upgrades for the Wi-Fi. We were unaware that it was so slow as to to be a problem - it should be in easy fix. Again, many thanks to you and your sister for choosing Malama Hale!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosivdapi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house in great location for an Oahu vacation.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In addition to the wonderful salt-water pool seen in the photos, this house sits right on the ocean and comes with snorkeling gear, water shoes, and kayaks. My husband and I were with our 23 year-old & his girlfriend, and our 18 year-old and his buddy; this was a perfect location for our crew. We hiked Diamond Head, which is near, Koko Head, which is near, and a few local waterfalls, and tried snorkeling in various spots around the island. Hanauma Bay is minutes away; we found it very easy to get to Kailua on the windward side of Oahu, as well as to get up to the North Shore. The home is well-appointed; it has a large, open downstairs that is perfect for family togetherness,. We like to have a lot of meals together at home and this kitchen had everything we needed except an ice maker in the otherwise huge, fabulous fridge. That is an easy fix, however, since there are supermarkets and even a Costco within a three-mile radius. The bedrooms are all air-conditioned. I am very heat-sensitive so I was initially concerned about the downstairs, but the house is on the ocean so the tradewinds blow 24/7, plus there are ample ceiling fans - it turned out not to be an issue at all, and in fact allowed me to enjoy the breezes rather than close the house to put on A/C. We had a fabulous time in this beautiful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Aloha and mahalo for writing such a nice and honest review! We are lucky to have one of the most desirable climates in the world! Great cooling trade-winds and very few insects.

I am happy that the home was a good fit for you and your family!
Please come back again!

Mahalo,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcrae
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Malama Hale absolutely beautiful home with perfect location for Oahu adventures.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Malama Hale is a beautiful spacious modern home with upscale luxury amenities and furniture. We were a family of 4 on our first trip to Hawaii (Oahu), and we found the home to be perfect. The master bedroom upstairs is very large with a recently remodeled beautiful master bath, and the other 2 bedrooms are also quite spacious. The home has two full bathrooms upstairs, and a half both downstairs with a shower which was convenient. We especially loved the backyard gas grill for cooking meals at the end of the days adventures. Nice Food stores and other shopping stores are less than 5 minutes from the home, and you can easily walk to them. The neighborhood is wonderful with a nearby park. The ocean view from the Master Bedroom upstairs is so beautiful it did not seem real. Every morning at 6:00AM I would see surfers from the master bedroom patio 300 yards out on the breaks. Our family had an incredible vacation to Oahu (first time), and Malama Hale was central to that vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! The views are amazing and I am happy that you found time to relax in the privacy of your own master bedroom lanai.

We hope to have you and your family back again one day.

Aloha, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing