We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,972)
Filter reviews
3,972 results
Traveller rating
2,481
1,152
225
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
1,152
225
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hula tower evening reception managers reception grand lanai order omelettes free happy hour bedroom suite omelette station across the street yard house complimentary breakfast breakfast staff miso soup live entertainment waikiki beach every morning the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 3,972 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Location, Location, Location. This Embassy Suites in Waikiki is staffed with fantastic people who made our stay such a wonderful experience. Located right at the heart of shopping & restaurants...and an easy walk either East or West to the main beaches. Nice view from our ocean view room. Complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day. The Manager’s Reception every night is a fun way to get the night started with light fare food and potent cocktails! Would gladly stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Ocean View room is great. Ask for a corner room so you can have outstanding views in two directions.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Aloha Brian B, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you received the true spirit of aloha from our hosts and you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are located in the heart of Waikiki so it is steps away from shopping, restaurant and beach - very convenience to our guests. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Had a 7 night business trip in February and stayed at the Embassy suites again. After a long flight from Virginia I was greeted by a cold glass of guava pineapple juice. Threw it back and the receptionist got me another one. As A Diamond member I can usually get a high floor in the Hula tower but it was very busy and could only score a 7th floor room in the Aloha tower. The receptionist advised to come back down in two days and they could relocate me but the room on the 7th floor was perfect. The morning breakfast is one of the best anywhere, standard omelette prep like all Embassy Suites but the fresh pineapple and the miso soup and taro english muffins made it better. The atmosphere doesn’t hurt sitting outside on the 4 th floor lanai. They have a two hour social every night with free well drinks and of course they make all the Hawaiian favorites. The snacks are ok with a mix of veggies and chips and chex mix. Some hot pupu’s would be nice. This place is a block off the beach but perfect for families who want a nice pool, good breakfast and a location near shopping in downtown Waikiki.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank scottinnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Aloha sscottinnva! Thank you for your wonderful review as well as your suggestion as we are always looking to improve ourselves. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travel brings you back, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

It was nice experience. Good location, great breakfast & food (value for money), cozy pool, and nice service. But the bed quality was not good. If you importantly consider bed quality, you may have disappointed of that.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Grandred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Aloha Grandred, thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We are happy that you found our price value proposition to your liking. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay but we are glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope your travel brings you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and couldn't be happier. The hotel was a short walk to the beach and close to a lot of shopping. All the staff was great, especially the bartender at the evenings managers reception. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jill O! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you also for mentioning our staff. They truly do an amazing job each day! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again. Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This was our second stay at this property; we stayed here 3 years ago. I re-booked at this property because it was so much better than the Hilton Hawaiian Village stay we had previously, and I was again not disappointed.

We were arriving very early in the morning (8AM) and had emailed the hotel in advance to request early check in if available. Imagine my surprise to be granted an upgraded room (partial ocean larger than usual; am an Hhonors Gold) which was totally unexpected and really made this second stay even more remarkable than the first; the room was ready on arrival. We were greeted with some complimentary beverages and provided breakfast coupons for that day and the remainder of our stay. The breakfasts have everything you could ever want, and the managers reception at night offers complimentary beverages (both adult and regular) . Everything is in walking distance. We were going to call an uber but the hotel had a limo parked in the reception area which took us for the same price as a cab - such a great perk!

The pool is an excellent size with a spa/hot tub area - it's kept at a good temperature in both cases. The kids really enjoyed themselves here.

This property is one of the few that does not have a resort fee as well; I never mind paying for a good hotel and this one was a little more than most, but I hate resort fees. Ancillary fees are ridiculous money grabs.

The maintenance and room cleaning staff were always courteous and said hello when passing in the hall. A nice service touch.

I can not say enough good things about this property. It is without a doubt one of my top two or maybe three hotels and resorts I've ever stayed in. We will be back on our next trip to Honolulu, whenever that may be.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdamC668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Aloha AdamC668! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us. The guests that reads your review will have a very clear idea of what to expect at our hotel. Yes, we are located in the heart of Waikiki so it is steps away from shopping, restaurant and beach. The breakfast buffet and nightly cocktail hour included for all our hotel guests with no resort fee is very convenient especially for families. Great way to start out your day. Thank you for also mentioning our wonderful staff. They truly do an amazing job everyday. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd, 4th, and many many more stays with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews