We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained and good public transportation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lobby 2
View from Lanai -Center
View View from Lanai - Left
Royal Kuhio Condominium
Lobby
Pool & Ping Pong Tables!
Sauna (His/Hers)
Pool
Tennis, Basketball, Volleyball
Putting Green
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GreenLake...
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Well maintained and good public transportation”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The unit is located across the street from a McDonald's and within easy walking distance of a Starbucks and an ABC store. A bus stop almost at the front door will take you to shopping areas and attractions.

The unit was immaculately clean and the beds comfortable. We ate out most of the time so cannot comment on the appliances. It is an efficient kitchen and the pictures do represent the unit.

This would be five star if the unit had central air. The window units were noisy. This is an older unit and the building does not appear to have a sprinkler system. There are luggage carts available at security. Everyone we met in the building was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
podservan...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed11 nights. Location was c-r-a-z-y! Owners thought of everything. I have never seen condo supplies so thoughtful. Every communication was responsive. I had some issues keeping the internet on but figured out how to make it work. Instructions were good but it had to be done in particular sequence for it to work. But I'm sure owners would have helped if I asked so communicate if you need to. I would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaC1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My stay was excellent. The apt was very comfortable and included any and everything one may need. Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E9249NYka...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location-close to beach,shopping and great walks. Car not necessary-rent one for the day to see the island but otherwise bus and shuttles excellent.
Condo is very comfortable. Has everything you need plus many extras. Have stayed here before and plan to come back!!!
Thank you Edna for being so accommodating and available when when had questions. This is my "happy place"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6535...
1 review
“Convenient; Comfortable; Class Acts; Connectivity (WiFi)”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot think of enough "C" superlatives to complete my alliteration! However, congratulations to you, the reader, for considering this rental; you are one step closer to a great stay.

The location is great; Waikiki beach was a few blocks away. There were plenty of ABC stores within walking distance for supplies, many food options were within walking distance, and there were plenty of stores around for shopping like Ross and H&M. However, since you have a parking spot included, I suggest renting a car and taking a quick drive to Food Land, Don Quijote, and Walmart. All three are located around the Ala Moana Center, which has many more shopping and food options ( I suggest the Shirokiya Japan Village Walk for a Japanese food court). During our stay, we attended the Paradise Cove luau, and their bus picks you up from a block away!

As for the condo itself, the property had all the necessities and then some; it comfortably fit four adults and probably could have fit one more. The bed and sofa were comfortable; everything was clean. Ceiling fans kept the air circulated while the air conditioning keeps you cool. Edna and staff provided soap and shampoo. There are two flat screen televisions: one in the living room and another in the bedroom. If you don't want to watch TV, feel free to stream some videos using their complimentary WiFi! A full sized fridge, electric stove, oven and a dishwasher highlight a very usable kitchen area. If recall correctly, there was also a Crock-Pot slow cooker, a coffee maker, and plenty of dishes and cooking vessels. We didn't take advantage of the kitchen area, but I'll consider it for my next visit!

As for Edna and her staff, they were great. Edna was quick to respond to any inquiry before, during, AND after the stay. Her directions to getting to and into the condo were easy to understand.

In conclusion, I highly recommend this property and have already discussed coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing