We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“James and Sonia lived upstairs and were very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Backyard Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front View
Backyard
Backyard
Entrance door
Kitchen
Living room
Entertainment
Hide away couch
Living room & Dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom Sink
Washer & Dryer
Livingroom & Dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“James and Sonia lived upstairs and were very accommodating and helpful”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was clean and on a quiet little culdesac. James and Sonia provided everything that we needed for our week stay. If you needed anything they were right there to help. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a place to stay on their vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Joanna and her group are great guest. Looking forward for booking us in the future. Recommend to all TripAdvisor host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CessnaGuy
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to beat the winter cold”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for 7 weeks this winter and had a fantastic time. Sonya and James tried very hard to make us comfortable. They went out and purchased a salad spinner and a wok for us to use. They even bought us two beach chairs to use while we were there.
We liked the fact that this property was a 25 minute walk from the beach as it was an excuse to get some exercise. We toured the whole island by bus,for the time that we were there it only cost $20.00 each on a seniors pass.
This place is nice and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. We ate in most nights as it is very expensive to eat in Waikiki. Safeway is a 5 minute walk and Costco is an easy bus ride away. There are some restaurants closer to this house but we never bothered trying them out.
Thanks Sonya and James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The owners were so helpful.
Liked least: You can hear the people up stairs walking around sometimes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for being a great gust! Hope to see you in your future vacation! mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan L
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We rented this condo unit to visit Honolulu for a few days before our cruise. The owners live upstairs. We stayed with our daughter and son in law. The unit was very comfortable,clean and very well appointed. It was well located and close to many of the attractions in and around Honolulu. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to make use of their laundry facilities. Kitchen was well supplied with utensils though we didn't cook much. Made coffee and bought take out. Would recommend this place as a great place to stay when in Honolulu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We're really appreciated. We're so glad that you all enjoyed staying my condo. Much mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timinnc34...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this rental. Good quality appliances, linens and towels. A/C works well in every room. Large capacity, newer washer/dryer shared with owners upstairs. Beach towels, chairs and mats provided. Duplex is close to downtown and is an end unit in a walled section by the canal with a nice view of Diamondhead. Parking is tight, but free dedicated space provided for vehicle. Safeway grocery store, plus other shops and restaurants less than 1/2 mile away. Easy car route to Waikiki Beach less than 5 minutes away. Would suggest public parking lot at Honolulu Zoo and just walk over to beach. Convenient to H-1 highway access. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you James and Sonia for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We're really appreciated. So sorry about your missing pants. We're so glad that you all enjoyed staying my condo. Much mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupe405
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owner in your business”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The rooms where clean but the beds were very uncomfortable, ants in the kitchen, the ad leds you to believe that parking is in the garage but it is not. Parking is in front of the rental and the owner lives upstairs; which means you have to share parking with them and their friends and family. Also on a daily basis the owner reminded our family to turn off the a/c so we could save him some money, then owner charges me extra $300 b/c he said his wife forgot to mention it. Then the owner stated that he would prefer that we don't wear our shoes in the house. I felt like a child.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for staying in my rental. The reason we charge you extra because for the extra person. It stated I n our rules that there's extra charge for extra person. In the website we dont say that parking is inside the garage.
We apologized if there's ants that time and if your not comfortable our bed.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing