We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,073)
Filter reviews
3,073 results
Traveller rating
1,778
968
245
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
968
245
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast fresh fruit great location boogie boards beach gear courtesy room two blocks tea and coffee rooms are small bus stop junior suite free wifi air conditioner short walk to the beach valet parking would definitely stay here again pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 3,073 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Although the staff and location were very good the size of the room was simply terrible. Matchbox size aat best. Also the lack of safety rails in the bath/shower really needs to be addressed by the owners. More like a backpacker hotel than an upmarket one as they try to impress upon you.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinpE6602SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

From the minute you pull into the valet parking off the street, to a daylit, clean and well furnished valet stand, you know you are in for something special. The valet takes your things to your room. (Thanks Tyler!) We were free to head straight for the beach after our pineapple juice and cool towel check in. A very short walk with our free towels and beach chair took us to Kuhio Beach park. Stop at the ABC along the way for a few refreshments and you are all set. Our spotless and well done room had a tablet that we used to order some ice, extra towels and pillows. They arrived within minutes. I really enjoyed the open air hallways. Seems so fresh and eco friendly. Everyone at the desk was super nice. The breakfast was delicious. All for less than half the price of our hotel the last time and even more luxurious. Keep up what you are doing! It is perfection.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julialovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vive Management T, Front Office Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi juliamaloney4,

We're delighted to read your review and see that you had such a great experience with us here at Vive Hotel Waikiki. We're glad that you were able to enjoy our services, location, and amenities. We appreciate that you've taken the time to write on TripAdvisor and we hope that we can provide you with another great experience in Waikiki again someday.

Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The one challenge was address quickly and the staff was very accommodating and helpful throughout. We would definitely come back if we ever get a couples weekend again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is an excellent choice. Staff was extremely friendly and while my room was smallish it had a great view from the 19th floor. This was my 4th trip to Waikiki and I can only recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast in the lounge and coffee/the microwave all day and night . The hotel has none of those nonsense resort items, such as gym and pool etc. which ends up costing in "resort" fees. Highly recommended place very centrally located.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank galeo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vive Management T, Front Office Manager at Vive Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hi galeo2016,

We'd like to thank you for your kind praises about your experience with us here at Vive Hotel Waikiki. Our staff and management are happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality, location, and amenities. Thank you for recommending us, we greatly appreciate that. We hope to see you at the Vive for your next trip to Waikiki!

Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We are locals who didn't have the time to leave island for a birthday weekend. We had the Junior suite. Lovely, comfortable King size bed. Awesome walk in shower (a size of a large closet). Didn't care for the validated parking fee of $25.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 18n6m65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews