We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,987)
Filter reviews
4,987 results
Traveller rating
2,250
1,909
581
167
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
1,909
581
167
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mac restaurant the prince kuhio hour restaurant ocean view waikiki beach lobby bar short walk to the beach high floor valet parking small balcony two blocks diamond head pool area is the main drag hospitality room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 4,987 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Everything I read prior to this hotel was accurate! Ask for higher rooms (10 floor and above), join HHonors, a short walk to the beach (not ON beach), restaurants walkable! Diamond Head is a great walk and hike! Only rented a car for two days to see Oahu.KIM:concierge!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank thomasbrucev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Right! Join HHONORS and Internet is free and you start earning points!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights before our cruise. Hotel has a modern design. It was clean and comfortable. Pool area was also nice located on the roof. No restaurant on site but plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Staff was friendly but the hotel information desk was not helpful at all. Only valet parking at $35 per day.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

I do think you stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki and not with us.
We do have an on site restaurant and our Valet parking is only $30.

Mahalo,

Erich Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I feel quite sad leaving such a low review on this hotel but we did not have 1 good night sleep. We were staying on the 31st floor and could still hear the traffic outside. On top of that we could hear the people above us or people walking past the room so the floors and walls must be paper thin! The bathroom was also not that clean in parts there was mould or rust on parts of it. We also wanted a 1 kingsize bed but instead were given two doubles despite booking 11 months in advance.

The view from the room was spectacular but the balconies are small and feel unsafe. The pool and bar areas are great and the staff are fantastic as well as the MAC 24/7 restaurant. 4 different happy hours a day which is fab! It is great there is no resort fees like other hotels in the area. Annoying that wifi is not available free in the rooms after paying so much.

However, our stay here was adequate it was in a good location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Mac0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

I do appreciate your positive comments also.
I can assure you the lanais are very safe and sturdy.
the walls of the hotel are cement, I do not read many noise complaints from inside noise at all.
I am sorry.
Waikiki is a city so to speak al the hotel sit on some street or another.
The Mountain View rooms on the north side of our building are even quieter.
mahalo for staying.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Hilton Waikiki Beach in October for a week. We were happy with the majority of our stay. Room was a little worn but kept clean & tidy. We used the pool area a few times, possibly could use some more loungers as its a busy spot. Lounge bar was great with music each night & bar/wait staff friendly. Used the valet parking for 1 night & was disappointed to be billed for 3 nights. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

We are actually adding some Manila Palms up at the pool deck also.
the rooms are in great shape over all. the only thing we are looking to replace is the carpet in Q1 of 2017.

Mahalo,

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel at a competitive price compared to some others. Location was good, one block from Waikiki beach, shops and restaurants. Also a short walk to the zoo.
The pool was nice and not crowded (in October) and breakfasts were very filling!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank don423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

MAC 24/7 is known for thier portions as a Gourmet Comfort Food Restaurant
Glad you had a good stay.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews