We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place for Extended Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy, bright and breezy studio - perfect!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy, bright and breezy studio - perfect!
Even though it's a studio, there's a lot of space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Cozy, bright and breezy studio - perfect!
Even though it's a studio, there's a lot of space
Mauka (mountain) views of the Koolau mountains...
and almost daily rainbows
Galley kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and dishes and glassware
Two burner cook top
10th floor roof deck overlooks the zoo
and has an unobstructed view of Diamond Heak
Getting ready for another great sunset
not many other locations in Waikiki afford you this view!
500 acre Kapiolani Park and Diamond Head
Lobby
Just steps from historic Waikiki beach
Even though you're a few steps from the beach there is a pool available for guests as well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Atipon
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Extended Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing place for an extended stay. This is our second stay and we still enjoyed it. Great location, good amenities, nice bed for good night sleep, nice host and above all is excellent value!

The Bird Cage is literally steps away from everything a holiday seeker needs, the beach, restaurants, shopping, transportation, etc. It is also sufficiently furnished. We did not cook a meal but definitely made good use of kitchen for coffee, snacks and light meals. The communal deck in the building offers an unobstructed view of the Diamond Head. We went up there so many times for sunset drinks and dinners.

This is how we find that the Bird Cage is excellent for its value, particularly for long-stay guests as it feels more like home, not another hotel room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your generous words! One of the best things about the Bird Cage is its location, less than 30 steps from the beach and a short walk from the center of Waikiki. It's always gratifying to hear that guests agree. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Islands, we'll get to host you again. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Handy”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A tidy unit within walking distance of main shops and a hop over the road to the beach or zoo. Room for two to spread out, basic cooking facilities and comfy bed. Quiet. Not good light for dinning at the table though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
One of the best things about the Bird Cage is its location at the quiet end of Waikiki. It's always good to hear that guests agree. Thanks for your generous words and we hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville D
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and a great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You could not find a better location to stay! It has enough room is close to everything including the beach, shops and public transport. The owner is very helpful and informative which helped to make our stay so enjoyable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Location is one of the best things about the Bird Cage, and we're always glad to hear that guests agree. Thanks for your generous words and we're happy to hear you had an enjoyable time in Honolulu. Please come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnorman80
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting-the power of photography”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the condo was great, the lobby and staff were very nice. Getting off the elevator to the condo and walking to the condo was very average. It was like you were in a low class compound. The condo itself was extremely disappointing. The bathroom needs a major upgrade. The bathroom sink is your kitchen sink. No closets was very sad when we there for two weeks. You cannot have the windows open at night due to the large air conditioning units running in the compound and the window side was very loud with traffic and people. And now the bed....the mattress should have been replaced 10 years ago. We could not sleep and had back aches when it was time to get up. We would have expected a much nicer mattress at least.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
We always appreciate getting feedback from guests as their input is how we can make changes and improvements that will be better for all. Thanks for sharing you opinions and know we take them to heart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacati0nn...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simple thoughtful accommodation just steps from the Pacific”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great value find close to everything important. Located on the east side by the zoo is a great spot to be.Great restos, bars and restaurants are just blocks from you.Check in is easy and a gift basket was left with goodies. It comes fully stocked with a great cable package, phone, beach chairs and dishes.Area is safe and walkable. Owner is friendly, helpful and professional. Great spot for a couple or traveling solo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
One of the best things about the Bird Cage is the location, and we're always glad to hear that guests agree. We work hard to provide visitors with a good home base for their Hawaiian adventure and it sounds like you had a good one. Thanks and please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing