We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,996)
Filter reviews
2,996 results
Traveller rating
1,113
1,338
407
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
1,338
407
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn jimmy buffets james speight across the street great location maui brewing company the cheesecake factory waikiki beach magic of polynesia international marketplace partial ocean view central location kalakaua avenue higher floor street level diamond head housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,996 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We had such great service from both Wayson and Malia in regards to booking a day tour at Kualoa Ranch, and finding our way around Waikiki. Looking forward to doing more business with them in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Aloha,
I am delighted to hear that Wayson and Malia were able to share their knowledge and secrets about our island with you. They are both true gems to our team and are always eager to assist our mutual clients in all ways possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again!
Mahalo,
Lee-Ann K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed in many places and for its price range , the location and standard of these rooms are really fabulous!

James Speight, the tour concierge is honestly so fun, happy and the best at making sure your holiday is the best !

All the staff are friendly and the rooms are really clean and comfortable!

Lovely coffee shop and restaurant downstairs and literally right down from the hotel is shopping and restaurants !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank B3th14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Aloha,
We are honored that you chose us for your most recent stay here in Waikiki! Our Beachcomber Ohana truly values all of our guests and strive to ensure that they have a great stay while sharing their warm Aloha spirit with them. Thank you for your special mention of James Speight at the Expedia desk. I have passed on your kind comments and assure you that he will be recognized for his great work. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again!
Mahalo,
Lee-Ann K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Initially had an issue which was dealt with and resolved very quickly. All staff very friendly and helpful. Spacious and clean room, good shower and bed. All necessities replenished daily. Fantastic central location. Rooms slightly dated but hotel undergoing major refurbishments. Hotel should have a higher star rating than what it currently has.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ASkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I apologize for the initial issue that arose but I am happy to hear that our team was able to quickly correct the situation. We are currently working on the modernization of our rooms and public areas and thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to Waikiki and stay with us again in the future so that you may experience our new and exciting offerings!
Mahalo,
Lee-Ann K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Hard to find fault here. Friendly staff, nice cafe and dining options and location excellent - right in the thick of good shops and restaurants and a stroll to Waikiki beach.
Room was pleasant
The Magic show in the evening is great!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank magpie2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Aloha,
A warm mahalo for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Aloha Spirit of our staff as well as the convenience of our location in the heart of Waikiki! We hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo,
Lee-Ann K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stay here for 4 nights before we got on a cruise ship back to Australia , room was nice and clean , check in was easy and asked for early check in and that was no trouble for them to do for as. Nice and central to town and beach just across the road . Pool area was nice with the pub and coffee shop next to the pool area , would stay here next time we go for holiday .

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Aloha,
A warm mahalo for your recent stay here with us awaiting your cruise back to Australia. It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to assist you with your needs throughout your stay here with us. They strive to ensure that our guests have a smooth stay and make every effort to assist in a timely and efficient manner. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to Oahu and stay with us again soon!
Mahalo,
Lee-Ann K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews