We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't be fooled by the exterior!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Shared second floor deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom
Shared second floor deck.
Historic Clarkdale Then
Historic Clarkdale Now
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarkdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan F
Winchester, KY, United States
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the exterior!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Which is an old mining bunkhouse from years ago. It is wonderfully renovated and very comfortable and spacious inside. Has a kitchen, plus plush bedroom and sitting room. Owner and staff extremely helpful and friendly. More condo style than hotel style with no replenishing of coffee, towels, etc during my 2 night stay. It was overall a very good experience and nicer than most hotels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieMN1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Late Christmas in Clarkdale”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had family traveling from across the country to meet for Christmas, chose Clarkdale and glad we did. Great apartments with charm and character that felt like home. Plenty of space to be together and separate while traveling with family members. Also a good location for various sight seeing opportunities and outside activities. And our dogs loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Annie, We so appreciate your kind words! It was a real pleasure to host you and your family (not to mention your adorable pooches!). I'm so glad that it felt like home! We'd love to welcome you back here.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin
for the Clarkdale Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage641...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Great View!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Convenient to everything, a couple of good restaurants within walking distance, easy and fun drives to Sedona, Jerome, historic sites and hiking trails/vortex sites, gorgeous view from the porch! Minutes from Tuzigoot National Monument and the Verde Canyon Railroad. Experience everything that Sedona and surrounding towns have to offer without having to be in the commercial Sedona area and traffic. Bed is comfortable, towels are big and fluffy(!), kitchen well appointed, family and crew running it are so kind and helpful - I can't say enough good things about the Lodge, we've already recommended it to all of our friends and would absolutely choose it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opie65621
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation for the week”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great location to adjoining towns with a variety of things to do with the family. Very clean and comfortable stay...For the price it is highly recommended as a place of stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzidJeff
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, interesting area, inexpensive”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A two nights stay was perfect to visit area attractions: Tuzigoot ruins, Blazin M Ranch (dinner and show), Copper museum (wow!), Sedona Jeep tour, Sedona hikes and airport lunch. Room was clean, well put together, and area very safe. Recognize this is a reclaimed property with mining history, so don't expect Holiday Inn style check-in, BUT service is great and friendly. What a great find for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, clean, quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing