We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoJo33
Southington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo the weekend of Sept 14th- 15th. The booking process was easy and the staff was terrific. The kitchen was well stocked with glasses, plate utensils etc.
A real plus was that we were within walking distance to downtown. We had a terrific time.
The only reason I'm giving it only a very good rating is because the unit was in need of an update. The carpet was stained and the furniture was tired. In its heyday I'm sure the place was fantastic but it definitely needs to be spruced up. Despite this we would return again and look forward to see the improvements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close by to everything
Liked least: Unit needed to be refurnished
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
writtenop...
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - just steps from downtown and located across the street from the harbor area. The resort and staff were terrific. Had a 2 Bedroom Deluxe setup, which was nicely decorated and very clean. The lower level had a bedroom/full bathroom and the upper level contained the living area plus another bedroom/full bathroom. Everything looked new and they had everything there that you would expect. It was nice to have 2 lobster pots there. We cooked up 2 sizable lobsters that we purchased right off the boat at a lobster shack that was right across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location. Also having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was great.
Liked least: Slow wifi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libralaw
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location, secure and roomy accommodations”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This timeshare affords the traveler easy access to the Newport mansions. The accommodations were spacious and reelected the Wyndham's high standard of cleanliness. Relatively easy to locate the train for a side trip to Boston. Guest staff friendly, helpful to point out local deals !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Locztion
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westfield
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,500
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing