We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$447
Hotels.comUS$447
TravelocityUS$447
PricelineUS$447
Agoda.comUS$447
TripadvisorUS$447
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
418
90
32
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
90
32
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast within walking distance my husband and i fresh fruit first floor perfect location every morning wine glasses an easy walk wharf area america's cup quiet street bellevue ave anniversary weekend shops and restaurants thames street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We stayed in room 9. It was beautiful. The inn was very nice. It is in a great location, walkable to everything and in a charming historic neighborhood.

When we arrived at around 5:30 pm, the innkeepers were gone, and the key was left for us. We barely had any contact with anybody throughout our 4-night stay. There is no housekeeping unless you ask for it. We received no instruction on how to communicate our housekeeping needs. Each morning after breakfast, we knocked on the door to the kitchen, hoping to find somebody who knew about housekeeping. I felt like I was imposing on them each time I had to do this. The first two days, we only asked for fresh towels. We requested a room cleaning on the third day, but nobody every came to our room. The next day, we again asked the staff in the kitchen to clean our room. The staff person we spoke to told us that she had cleaned the wrong room the day before.

Because nobody was at the inn except at breakfast, there was no feeling of warmth or assistance or advice from any staff on restaurants, tours, pretty streets to walk down or anything else about Newport.

In addition, the inn had no snacks or cold beverages available during the day. Only coffee.

After reading so many great comments about the breakfast, I was expecting a truly delicious breakfast. We were both disappointed. The breakfast was just ok. It was fine but far from fantastic.

Overall, I give the inn 4 stars because the room and the entire inn were beautiful and in a great location. However, there was nothing welcoming or homey or intimate about it and the breakfasts were ordinary.1

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyb716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Werner, Marketing at Serenity Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Wendy, thank you for the 4-star review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments very seriously. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our Inn. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you to discuss your stay. Please know that our innkeepers are on-site daily, and most often are cleaning rooms or other spaces around the property after serving breakfast each morning in the dining room. Additionally, please be aware that under our current COVID-19 protocols we are only offering daily housekeeping if guests display the “service please” sign found in each guest room on their doorknob. This information is relayed to guests upon arrival or prior to arrival if a guest notifies us that they will be arriving after check-in hours. We encourage you to contact us at 401-845-9400 if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

While it was only an overnight after a rainy, cold wedding on Long Island, we were so happy to have stayed at Serenity Inn. Tania made herself welcoming and available in case we needed her, but everything was explained so well that we had no more questions once she gave us the key. Beautifully appointed rooms, super comfortable beds nestled in a quiet tree lined neighborhood near a park. Centrally located - it was a short walk to downtown or to the start of the cliff walk. And the breakfast was hot and made to order, lovely with fresh fruit and a choice of juices. Critical . . . the coffee was good too! Also, there was plenty of parking so no stress there. We were happy on all accounts - service, food, parking, cleanliness and comfort.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleA303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Werner, Marketing at Serenity Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for your review, Camille! Thank you for choosing Serenity Inn Newport. We hope you visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary trip. We loved every minute of our time in Newport and were pleasantly surprised by how close shops & dining were to the inn. (You just walk straight down the street!) We were able to walk most everywhere, and when we drove, everything was still close by. The inn was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed sitting outside on the lit patio area at night and looked forward to the delicious breakfast that was served by the friendly staff each morning. They accommodated my dietary restrictions very well. We both agreed that the breakfasts were the best meals we had in Newport, by far. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. We were sad for our stay to end. We traveled from afar to get there, but we definitely plan to return as soon as we can!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMP324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Werner, Marketing at Serenity Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Happy anniversary, and thank you for choosing Serenity Inn Newport! We're happy you enjoyed your accommodations and look forward to your return! Please reach out to our team if you need any assistance in booking your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

See title. :-) Oh, and Room 9 is nicely appointed.

So now I have to come up with a lot more words.

A short walk downhill to the wharf area with shops, restaurants and tours. Did not have to move our car once during our stay.

Room tip: Room 9, nicely furnished with plenty of seating.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Werner, Marketing at Serenity Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you for your five-star review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Inn Newport. Room 9 is one of our favorites too! We hope you return, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Serenity Inn was the perfect choice. It's in such a charming neighborhood and very close to downtown without being in the hustle of it all. Also a close walk to the Tennis site and Bellevue. The breakfast was beyond my expectations and different everyday. The innkeeper and staff were so friendly, and we even were able to check in early. Bed was comfortable. Shower was divine.

Room tip: If you are sensitive to noise, avoid booking Room 3, as it's right next to the ice maker for guests, office, and kitchen. Otherwise, the room is adorable.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U2580JXmelissav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Werner, Marketing at Serenity Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Inn Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews