We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
412
120
23
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
120
23
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking rooftop deck great location continental breakfast hard boiled eggs day bed thames street heart of downtown shops and restaurants cookies yogurt on site parking perfect place to stay my husband and i stay there again nice breakfast rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Never stayed in Newport before as we usually did day trips so it was fun to be in a great location, with parking and a fantastic continental breakfast. We were just a few blocks away from the start/end Ocean Drive

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralf, Manager at Admiral Fitzroy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

So glad that you decided to stay with us on your first overnight to Newport and that you enjoyed all the great things our little inn has to offer, like our fabulous location, continental breakfast and included parking. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Amazing location, pristine rooms and facility, great breakfast. Staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend to all! Roof-deck and view is to die for, incredibly tranquil and beautiful view. 5 stars for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjkhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralf, Manager at Admiral Fitzroy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for recommending our little inn and for recognizing all its wonderful features, from the great breakfast and clean rooms to the friendly staff and fantastic view. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a nice and quaint bnb with a rooftop Terrace located in the heart of downtown. The Staff is very warm and friendly. The Service is hospitable. The Breakfast is made fresh and plentiful. What else can you possibly ask for?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve_SR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralf, Manager at Admiral Fitzroy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

We like to think our great location, awesome amenities, fabulous breakfast and friendly service are some of the qualities that make our little inn so special! Thanks for the great review and we'll see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Perfect place to stay in Newport. You're in the heart of downtown so you don't need to drive anywhere (but the beach). Such a cute inn with such friendly and accommodating staff! Highly recommended. We love Newport!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralf, Manager at Admiral Fitzroy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Our location right in the heart of downtown where you can walk almost everywhere is certainly a big draw for our guests. Thanks for the great review, we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Having never stayed at a B & B in Newport, I was a little skeptical. Until I walked in the door. The welcoming I got was better than any hotel I stayed in in the past. Parked for free behind the Inn. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. Also, great chocolate chip cookies for the taking on the counter. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralf, Manager at Admiral Fitzroy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

It is hearing comments from guests like you that remind us why we love our jobs. Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews