We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Precious casita in premiere location”

Review of Marina`s Casita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margot P
Mandeville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Precious casita in premiere location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Marina's Casita was the prefect place for our five night stay. It was just my husband and I but would be great for second couple as the 2nd bath has a door into the guest bedroom. It was tastefully decorated and well stocked. It is central to the Plaza and the wonderfully galleries of Canyon Road. We could not hesitate to stay here again. The properly management company is very easy to work with. There is lovely coffee shop and bookstore right across the street!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks Margot - we appreciate your feedback and kind words. We agree Marina's Casita is a gem! Look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
“Precious casita in a perfect central location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent five nights at Marina's Casita and could not have asked for a better experience. The location is a stone's throw from the fine galleries on Canyon Road and an easy walk to the plaza. We also enjoyed the new Railroad District. The casita was well decorated and stocked. It would be fine for two couples as the senond bath has a door opening to it. Very fast internet and a nice fireplace,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We agree this is a fabulous home and wonderful location. The décor was done professionally and we love the original art work. Look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely casita! Fantastic location, outdoor seating for a summer meal, beautifully furnished. You will not want to leave! Adobe Destinations makes it all quite easy and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Than you Judy, It was great to have you with us and we agree Marina's Casita is wonderful and the location can't be beat. We look forward to having you with us again in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
1 review
“Perfect house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I've been to Santa Fe about a dozen times and Marina's Casita is my favorite place to stay.

There's so much to do within a few minutes of the house: single-track mountain biking (try Dale Ball!), a Japanese Spa (10,000 waves), excellent breweries (Second Street), and beautiful artwork (Canyon road is only a block away).

It was a working vacation when I stayed, and I was able to work from the garden, or head directly across the street to a great little coffee shop with a delightful back patio. After working I could hop on my bike and get to the trail from the house. Once I got back I was able to cook dinner, drink some wine, and get a fire going in the living room.

The house itself is extremely comfortable; immaculately designed and decorated without making you feel unwelcome. Two bedrooms, an open-style kitchen/dining/living room, and a yard with a garden.

I unambiguously recommend this house to anyone considering coming to Santa Fe. Location alone makes the place worth staying at, and when you consider the house itself it is a no brainer.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We agree wholeheartedly that Marina's Casita is the best location in town. The home is cozy, light and well decorated. The garden is a great place to unwind after a busy day on the trails or shopping. Come see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizT275
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility in old Santa Fe”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in May 2013

Enter the gate to charming Marina's Casita and yard/garden. You will feel peaceful. Plenty of privacy and all the amenities. A very livable rental for 2-4 adults; each bedroom has its own en suite bathroom. Light and bright inside, a fenced yard/garden where you can dine or simply sit in a chair and relax after sightseeing and gallery strolling. Location is exemplary: a block from the bottom of Canyon Rd. and a 10 minute walk to the Plaza. History, art and good food are near your doorstep, including a wonderful bookstore and café across the street, yet location is residential, very quiet. Light a fire on a cool night and cozy up! I will come back with my husband to show him beautiful Marina's Casita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and tranquility
Liked least: Loved evrything, no down side
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Yes, Marina's Casita has all the best that Santa Fe has to offer. We look forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing