We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Best day ever!!!

Best day ever! From start to finish EVERYTHING went seamlessly. Very organized, professional... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mark S
via mobile
Whitewater fun!!

Excellent experience all around. Professional guides who not only ensure your safety, but make the... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2023
brandikat23
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 452 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
424
20
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
424
20
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio grande race course half day trip float trip great trip van ride fruit stand river guide great guide white water class rapids awesome experience these guys super fun a lot of fun beautiful scenery highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The Santa Fe rafting company is fantastic. We chose the "Box" rafting trip which was an all day rafting trip. The guides were Josh and Nick. They were just awesome. Made us feel right at ease, great stories of the Rio Grande, helped us through all of the rapids.Out trip included lunch along the river which Josh and Nick prepared. Highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank travelguy02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We went on the The Racecourse and it was amazing! We learned so much from our bus driver and our rafting guide Sam was very informative about the area. It was honestly a perfect half day trip.

You had to be at the dock at 845AM which you then drive for an 1 hour to the river, you get 2 hours on the river rafting, at the end its snack time (fruit, chips&salsa,etc.), then you head back. We got back to Santa Fe around 1:30ish-2PM.

All the staff was very friendly and welcoming, including the photographs! I didn't bring my non-waterproof camera (obviously) so I was so thankful when I learned that the photographs was going to take ACTION SHOTS while rafting. They post them online a day later which you can then buy but its something if you don't want to lose a camera.

Ultimately I'd highly suggest going with Santa Fe Rafting Company.

P.S BRING A CHANGE OF CLOTHES!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank kbocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We are so happy we booked with this company as had a fabulous time. Damon was our guide and he was superb. Nick and Jake were in the other 2 rafts. They also were excellent, but Damon, the tour leader was exceptional in all aspects. Two things to mention. We were going on to Taos after the rafting so drove our own vehicle and followed them to the sight. We each received a $5 discount for driving individually. Also, we did not want to help paddle. Been there, done that and since we are in our 60s wanted to just hold on and let the yung uns do the work. Damon had no issues with us not paddling and we enjoyed it more without helping. Thanks, Damon for pulling our load.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Monicajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This was our first rafting experience as a family and it was terrific. The guides were extremely friendly and funny. The ride to the drop in area was fun and informative. We learned much about the local and regional history.

Our guides Jake and Percy were terrific and made the experience wonderful for us. Would highly recommend Santa Fe rafting to anyone considering this trip. Moreover, it was extremely convenient to meet in Santa Fe and be taken out to the river especially if you are from out of town and may not know the area very well.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank bigbutter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was a little concerned with how this trip was going to turn out after I encountered the payment office. Russell's customer service was very lacking. He acted as you were causing him extra effort if you had question or needed to purchase an item. When the actual rafting trip began we had a GREAT time. Our guide Damon was very knowledgeable and made the trip fun. The other guide Jimmy was great on the trip up with explaining the area and very humorous. Overall a Summer Fun time...

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank summergirl803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews