We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,037)
Filter reviews
3,037 results
Traveller rating
1,921
717
244
104
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
717
244
104
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river general store flow rider hill country springhouse cafe rambling river activity pool charlie's long bar sea world nature trail movie night breakfast tacos fire pit kids activities family vacation beautiful property spring break
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 3,037 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I felt that this Hyatt held reasonable prices for most everything. The food and drinks were great and not ridiculously priced like other resort hotels I've stayed at. And its not like most of us can't afford it, it's just the principle. Thanks Hyatt. They checked us in late and our room wasn't ready so they comped me $75 and a free in room movie. I was happy. There were tons of activities for the kids and places to eat. Everything flowed well and very clean. We will for sure be back

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 553waded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of you after the issue. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and activities that we have to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Our family visited in June and we loved our stay! We have 6 adults and 3 kids under the age of 2. We got three rooms; one with ground floor access which was perfect to use as our nap and diaper station while we spent the day in the lazy river! We thought all the rooms were great, the adults and kids had a blast. We loved the s'mores and movies and bikes every night. We loved the water slide too. The only wish we had was maybe one more dinner option that was family friendly. We did the Cafe most nights and we thought it was a tad overpriced. We stayed here many years ago and we felt the property is very well maintained. The staff (especially the outdoor landscape crew) was extremely friendly and showed great customer service! Highly recommend for a family trip.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 10kendral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for giving us a great review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to include s'mores, movie on the lawn and water park. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My husband and I stayed three nights at Hyatt Hill country resort with our three children all under the ages of three. The hotel was awesome with plenty of staff who were all excellent. They had our room ready way before check in with the rollout bed and a crib already set up for us! The food was great and not overpriced. Between all of the extra activities they offered, the pools, the slide, the beach and the bike trails we were having so much fun we decided to stay at the hotel and skip Sea World. I would highly recommend this hotel for all ages, kids or even an adult couples getaway

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mdloupe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the pools, slide and bike trails. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope that this resort will be your vacation spot year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews