We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Asa's Escape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
44amandal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time here! It was so nice to be able to have a home away from home. It was very easy to get ahold of the owners and they were quick to respond!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Amanda!
Thank you for staying with us! You and your group were great guests! If you ever find yourself back in San Antonio, you are most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasha M
1 review
“BedBugs”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Contacted owner about bedbugs and the house not being cleaned properly. Toilets and showers were dirty. My mother had snapped a few pictures of dirty areas for me to send to the owner. On a couple of the pictures when they were blown up you could clearly see several bedbugs along the base boards. I sent the pictures to her. She explained that she employs cleaners and appreciated that I made her aware of the issues. She also said she would inspect the home for bedbugs and send me a partial refund. I did send my address but never received the refund or any other correspondence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
LaTasha,
I apologize that you felt there were bedbugs. We had the house inspected by pest control after your stay and found there were not such pests. Additionally, neither the guests before you nor the 20+ guests after you have mentioned any such insects in the house.
Again, I apologize if you felt your experience was not pleasurable.
Thanks
Erika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatland, Missouri
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to Lackland AFB
Liked least: Needed a little more kitchen supplies.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing