We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice glassware”
Review of Buckhorn Cafe

Buckhorn Cafe
Ranked #205 of 5,105 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The Buckhorn Cafe is open daily for lunch from 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM. We serve family fare including the best burgers in downtown San Antonio! We also serve Texas BBQ, fajitas, salads and great daily specials too!
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We ate lunch here after we toured the museum portion. Good, plentiful food with cool glasses for the beer!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

The food is good and the room gives you so much to see. The setting is like an 1880s bar with mounted heads of many different animals.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank boyohboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The oldest saloon in Texas. Upon entry, a fellow looking like Buffalo Bill sold us tickets for the museum with a 10% good discount. I ordered the bacon cheese burger with a fried egg. Great tasting, especially with at 30 oz. Axis IPA. Great atmosphere on a Final Four weekend!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Townsend_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The beer was cold and the food was great! There are some real trophy mounts here and lots of history to read about. The museum is one of a kind and well organized. Food and drinks were reasonably priced and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I ordered a pulled pork sandwich for $10.00 and it was terrible. First of all it came on a tiny bun,there was very little meat on the bun. They were also pretty stingy with the BBQ sauce.
Service was slow. I will never eat there again

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckhorn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buckhorn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing