We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Overview of the City”

City Sightseeing San Antonio
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.99*
and up
River Walk Cruise, Buckhorn Saloon & Hop-On...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: People absolutely love our unique Hop-On Hop-Off tour route! We start out in Alamo Plaza and immediately give you the double decker view of the beautiful Alamo. From there we head north towards the San Antonio Museum of Art, the Pearl Brewery Complex, the River Walk, King William Historic District and much much more. And of course you are free to hop off and explore at any of our 18 stops. If you do, just go back to where we dropped you off and wait for our next bus to arrive. We have a frequency of every 20 minutes, all day, every day, from 8:40am to 5:30pm. Our open-top double decker tours also enable you to discover our city's renowned monuments, check out its best shopping areas, or locate one of its top-class restaurants after a long day spent sightseeing.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 90 reviews
"bus tour"
in 38 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 22 reviews
"top deck"
in 15 reviews
"driver robert"
in 13 reviews
"hour pass"
in 11 reviews
"great tour"
in 35 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 9 reviews
"the pearl"
in 32 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 10 reviews
"art museum"
in 10 reviews
"el mercado"
in 11 reviews
"alamo plaza"
in 9 reviews
"across the street"
in 9 reviews
"river walk"
in 11 reviews
"kat"
in 120 reviews
"tc"
in 110 reviews
Filter

170 - 174 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

By far the best tour I've been on! The guide knew his stuff and relayed the information well. T.C is the best tour guide.

Thank aynessa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you Aynessa! We appreciate it and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We bought online for a special of $29 per person which only included bus fare for two days with 3rd day free. We enjoyed the trip. We stayed at the Hampton Inn by stop 14, and didn't rent a car. The drivers were funny and we had a good time. I personally would buy each additional tourist Trap event on your own.

1  Thank jcarrico2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! That is great advice about purchasing online as well. The Super Sale package you purchased is a great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing