We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
199
99
55
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
99
55
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstilted kiltshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanstay there againeasy accesswe've stayedfront desk clerkthe breakfast areahome away from homewafflesexcellent hotelbusiness tripa great place to stayfreewaysatexas
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

An excellent choice. Clean room. Welcoming staff, great location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice time was had by all. We really were very relaxed and glad we had rooms across the hall from each other

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 601penelopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur B, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear 601penelopes,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write to me. I know how busy your schedule must be but your comments mean a lot to me and I will most diffidently share it with the rest of our TEAM. Giving us a 5 star review & saying how we were "an excellent choice" Make us HAPPY!!!

We hope to see you in San Antonio!!

Best regards,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Staff was very unfriendly.
At first glance room looked updated but had old furniture.
Rate was outrageous.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!! We've stayed in Hamptons before but this one was horrible!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 95brandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur B, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear 95brandi,

I would like to apologize for you unsatisfactory stay here at Hampton Inn Northwoods during your visit to San Antonio. Guest satisfactory is very important to us and I'd like to receive some specifics of what and when you were faced with unfrindly staff in order to rectify the situation. Could you please contact me directly at 210-404-1144 or email me at wilbur.bodden@hilton? Again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay and hope to hear from you soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is was very clean the staff could not do enough to insure our stay was great We had unusual circomatances and the staff went out or their way to meet our needs. I look forward to returning to this Inn when ever the oppertunity presents it self

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank byrond751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur B, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear byrond751,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will most diffidently share it with the rest of our TEAM. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to be accommodating. Making you Happy is very important to us.

We look forward to seeing again soon.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Friendly staff and nice, quiet room. Pet friendly was a welcome accommodation. Would definitely book again the next time I am in San Antonio, Texas. 200charactersminimum,200charactersminimum,200charactersminimum.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SKim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur B, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear SKim76,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write to me. I know how busy your schedule must be but your comments mean a lot to me and I will most diffidently share it with the rest of our TEAM. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to be accommodating.

We love being "Pet friendly"!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I think the hotel my have been understaffed and not prepared for the number of guests staying. No food available for breakfast, none being replaced and wasn't being cleaned. Front desk staff were great and very helpful with check in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelwI3911VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur B, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear michaelwI3911VI,

I am very sorry to hear that had an unpleasant experience at breakfast. We strive to make sure we are staff appropriately & have enough breakfast items (hot & cold) available during breakfast hours. Obviously, we felt short on meeting your expectations. Nice to hear that your check-in experience with the front desk was "great & very helpful".

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews