We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
297
132
55
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
132
55
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornerstone church mon thurs stone oak area breakfast and dinner full kitchen home away from home evening reception fiesta texas the loop meeting room up to date complimentary breakfast great room great place to stay easy access sea world amenities
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of night stay. Typical Hilton quality nothing much to complain. Everything was well arranged. Had good quality restaurants nearby so it was very convenient for dinners.

Overall it was awesome.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prosanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks for the "cool" comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

the sheets were scratchy and they used a padded bed skirt as a comforter. horrible. staff didn't know how to check someone out staying on points. staff didn't know how to provide directions to hotel since navigation system couldn't find the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 751kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

I will apprise our team of your experience. My apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas (2 rooms). The staff was friendly and super helpful, whether requesting something for breakfast (great buffet with wonderful, fresh Texas grapefruit, among other tasty treats) or a bottle of wine for the room (they sell in their pantry). Clean, well-maintained rooms and common areas. Daily housekeeping and replenishment of in-room coffee are welcomed in comparison to their competitors (aka Staybridge). Fitness center small but treadmills worked fine. Wifi was fine. The building sits back from 1604 which also makes it quieter than some other properties. Didn't get to experience their evening reception as it didn't occur during our stay. Overall, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MemTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks for your comments. I'll share them with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The carpet was frayed, the bathroom sink drained very slow, the worst part was the two false fire alarms during the night. On top of that the staff didn't seem to care, there was no apology. One of the worst night hotel stays ever and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

My apologies, our PBX system malfunctioned resulting in the false alarms. This issues has since been recertified. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This trip was for spring break....... my daughter asked me to take her and friends to Six Flags. This hotel is conveniently located less than 10 miles from the park and around numerous of stores, restaurants, and entertainment. It's in a nice safe area. The lobby and breakfast area is clean and nicely decorated. The room (318) was a one bedroom suite with 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. There's a table and two chairs in the small kitchenette. There's a stove, microwave, dishwasher, and full size frig. The kitchen has plates, forks, cups and cookware. The room had a slight musty odor but nothing intolerable. My only big complaint was the sofa bed.... it was so uncomfortable and you could feel the springs in your back. The hotel staff tried to help by layering about 5 comforters on the bed. The staff is friendly which is always a plus. The free breakfast was good and had a nice variety of cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, juice, and coffee. Overall we were happy and enjoyed our staff. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. I'll share them with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews